We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Easy to find

This is a nice church on Pennsylvania Avenue, just a few blocks from Georgetown, and it's easy to... read more

Reviewed May 10, 2016
QuickWhitTravel
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
via mobile
LOVELY MUSIC AT THIS SMALL CHURCH!

I could hear the beautiful music as I was walking by this church. There was a mass going on so I... read more

Reviewed November 10, 2015
LolaGo1
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Read all 9 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Washington DC
from $49.00
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
from $150.00
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
2
5
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
2
5
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 9 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

This is a nice church on Pennsylvania Avenue, just a few blocks from Georgetown, and it's easy to find and easy to get to. It's classic-looking from the outside.

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank QuickWhitTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

I could hear the beautiful music as I was walking by this church. There was a mass going on so I decided to stay. Though I could not see the singers (I sat in the area under/below the Choir Area), I thoroughly enjoyed listening to their beautiful voices.

When the mass ended at 12:00 p.m., I took pictures of the beautiful stained windows and statues of saints around the church.

Due to time constraints, I did not have the chance to attend the next scheduled mass (12:30 p.m.) when folks from the Philippines would be singing.

Everyone seemed to be welcoming at this church. Next time I'm in the area, I would stay longer and meet some local folks and clergy.

Date of experience: November 2015
2  Thank LolaGo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: March 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews