We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Experience!”
other travelers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Living Room Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
65 reviews
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom Closet
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Hallway
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Washington D.C Community
Washington D.C Community
Washington D.C Community
Washington D.C Community
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Sauna
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Pool
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Pool
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Lobby
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Community Terrace
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Community Terrace
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Lobby
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Lobby
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Raegan M
1 review
“Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a wonderful stay in our condo! The location was amazing. Super close to several options of restaurants for dinner. Also within walking distance of the Archives and all of the Smithsonian Museums. Condo was extremely clean and very well decorated. Would stay here again if we came back to the D.C. area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmwrpelle...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place for families”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is our second stay with Stay Alfred. We have 3 kids ages 9-17. This was a 2 bedroom apartment, 11th floor, full kitchen, pullout couch, 2 bathrooms. We spent 3 nights and 4 days. A few thoughts:

Awesome location. Close to the mall and all museums. If your goal is to visit Washington and all the tourist must see locations, then this is as good as it gets.

Very easy check in, literally 60 seconds. Walked in, showed ID, given keys, and boom - in the elevator.

2 bedroom apartment meant a good amount of space. There are 2 TVs, good WiFi. For 3 kids 9-17, this was good.

There is a good pool and exercise room in the building. Pool has hot tub and sauna. Workout room was really decent.

Apartment had a full kitchen, with plates, glasses, utensils.

Then only negatives, and the reason for 4 stars instead of 5, are that the upkeep could be better. It was clean when we arrived, with new sheets, towels, etc.... However, the dishwasher was full and dishes not put away, the carpet had several small stains (that really should be cleaned), the handle on the toilet is a bit broken, the shower in one of the bathrooms has very low pressure, mold on some of the caulking in the shower, floor under couch/sofa has not been vacuumed in a while, etc... All were small things, but not what you find in a 5 star place.

Final assessment: This was a great spot. Location is really awesome. Lots of restaurants around within 500 feet. Starbucks across the street. CVI in building. Verizon center 2 blocks away. We would stay here again anytime. We felt safe, it was clean, it was modern, there was good wifi and TV, there was a washer/dryer, there was a TV, location was great. If we tried to find something equal in a hotel, it would be twice the cost. A bit more attention to detail and better daily maintenance/cleaning makes this an easy 5 star.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thematado...
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Washington DC”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is the second Stay Alfred property we have enjoyed. The location was incredible. The property was on point, just as shown on the website. Comfy beds, nicely appointed. The AC great in the living room but not in the bedrooms. Fortunately, the unit came With one fan, which worked great in the warmer bedroom. Coincidentally, this room also cornered two major intersections, so the background noise of a fan helped in several ways. I would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee Y
1 review
“Great Location/Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a great week visiting so many sites in DC. This location is centrally located to the Capitol Building, Smithsonian Museums and White House. Even in March, when it was a little cool some days, we had a great time walking all around, and occassionally taking cabs for things further out. It was also a couple blocks from the Verizon Center if you're going to an event there. Tons of restaurants all around. The apartment was beautiful! Gelato right across the street (we went more than once). The beds and pillows were so comfortable. The girls loved the indoor pool, and if you want to use the sauna, turn it on before going out to the pool so it can warm up. The only draw back was the noise. It doesn't have sound dampening windows. We're not used to all the noise in a busy city (never saw a fire, but fire trucks with sirens going multiple times a day/night). There were multiple events at the Verizon Center while we were there, and it gets noisy when it lets out, but it doesn't last too long. Even with the noise, which I had heard about, I would book it right away again if I was going back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chenting0...
San Gabriel, California
2 reviews
“Surprised”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We're surprised when we went into the apartment. It's big and clean at thegood location. Kids love this place, and next time we still gonna choose this place to stay. Really recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mnrose1
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fantastic location!”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The BEST location in DC. Walking distance to just about everything. Not to mention the literally dozens of restaurants within a couple of blocks. Apartment is spacious, and reasonably well outfitted for self-catering. It is in the middle of a busy neighborhood, so if you are a light sleeper, you might want to bring ear plugs. We turned on the (provided) fan each night, and heard nothing. Beds comfortable. Bathrooms were gigantic, and great to have two.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson, California
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing