We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great appartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
92 reviews
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Lobby
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Community Terrace
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Community Terrace
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Community Terrace
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Community Terrace
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Lobby
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Common Area
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom Closet
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Dining Area & Kitchen
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Leanne C
Markham, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location but...”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was a two bedroom unit with a pull out couch - however they was insufficient bedding for the number of beds. The king bed was missing a sheet, and there was no bedding at all for the pull out couch (which we were expecting to use). We contacted the rental people immediately - who eventually suggested that we find a Wal-Mart and buy the sheets ourselves and they would re-imburse us. Not a practical solution at 10 p.m. in an unfamiliar city. (as an after-note - the rental agency contacted us after our stay and gave us a partial refund for this - which was appreciated).

The unit comes with only 1 key - which is not practical with a two-bedroom unit and people wanting to come and go at different times.

Also - we would have expected the unit to be supplied with Kleenex, paper towel and garbage bags for the kitchen garbage - but they were not.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S
1 review
“Great appartment”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely apartment, well appointed and within easy walking distance of the attractions and restaurants.

The roof balcony would be a great place to sit and relax in the spring or summer.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We loved this apartment. Close to metro, lots of restaurants and grocery stores. No need for a car. We really enjoyed having our own personal happy hour on the rooftop patio and watching the sun set.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canadiane...
Milton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location !”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was as featured , the kitchen was equipped . There was even laundry detergent for the washer . The sofa bed however was uncomfortable , sagged in the middle .
Front staff was polite . The games and lounge room is beautiful , so was the the courtyard .

I would definitely recommend this place for a family vacation . There is a Giant grocery store close by and the National Mall is walking distance .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and safety
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brewdmd
Central City, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Wonderful/convenient location to many popular attraction!”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to be within walking distance of most of D.C. The apartment was clean and well stocked with all you might need. The CVS nearby was perfect to pick up all you might need, including groceries. Check in/departure instructions were clear and the parking garage was safe and convenient. Lovers our "home away from home!"

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikkimorr...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome apartment within walking distance of museums and the White House”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We loved this apartment. It was spacious and luxurious and had everything we needed. The pool and deck on the roof of the apartment block was a great place for evening drinks.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbscherm
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad experience due to poor service”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Thomas Circle while visiting Washington with another couple. The location was good, close to restaurants, sights and amenities. The unit was fairly well equipped however they need to upgrade their linens. I felt like I was sleeping in paper sheets.
We rented a two bedroom, two bathroom unit. The first time the toilet was flushed in the one bathroom it overflowed and wouldn't stopped flowing. We shut off the toilet immediately but still used several towels to soak up the mess. I called Stay Alfred and the fellow I talked to was very sympathetic and said they would try and get someone there ASAP however it was later in the evening so unlikely. The next morning we had not heard from anyone so I called again. This time the fellow I talked to was not at all sympathetic and actually suggested that since we had a 2 bathroom unit it really wasn't that big of an issue. I made it quite clear I disagreed. We left for the day, when we returned the toilet was fixed, bathroom cleaned and towels replaced. I understand that sometimes things happen however the company should have followed up first thing the next morning with an apology and reassurance it would be fixed that morning. I shouldn't have had to call or be told it wasn't a big deal. In addition a partial refund was in order. I rented a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit for 3 nights and only got that for two nights.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing