We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travelers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
92 reviews
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Lobby
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Community Terrace
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Community Terrace
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Community Terrace
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Community Terrace
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Lobby
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Common Area
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom Closet
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Dining Area & Kitchen
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Heatherk2...
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Nothing bad to say about this place!, i had been travelling around America in the cheepest places on a little budget and decided to spend a little extra on my last stay in USA. Loved the pool, even though only had chance to go in it once!, lovely atmosphere, spacious rooms, an overall fab experience. Most tennants live here im gessing, if i could afford it i would definitely.
Thanks for a great stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clscorz
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“We liked it, but....”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Check in was a problem. They couldn't find our keys,then found a random key, then walked in to our room with others in it. They found us a room.
It really was pretty good, we had enough room to spread out and we all enjoyed it. My only complaint was the gross shower curtain, need a new one. The pool was nice, but a very small area. The photos make it seem very large. We enjoyed the game room a little to much, lol.
Thought we did feel like we were out of place, everyone was nice.
Would love to explore more of the stay...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelphineP...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Perfect place :

- perfectly clean, very good beds
- fully equipped : even with washing machine, drying machine et iron, so convenient !
- cute terrace and pool on the roof : we had dinner up there several times
- each room had bathroom
- parking in the lower level, very easy and not so expensive (25$ where 4*hotels ask for 45$)
- not really more expensive than 4* hotels et really easier with kids (12 and 7)
- quiet place
- a "game rooms" on the first floor, with pool table, table football, etc... Nice to go there with the kids before bedtime
- very nice location, walking distance to the White House and grocery shops : 10' to Whole Foods, 10' to restaurants, take-away and a fantastic gelato place, 2' to CVS (24h open).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything !
Liked least: Pool out of order for 36hours... So disappointing but no one's fault. And the table football's ball was missing :(
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elts6
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in classy neighbourhood.”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Building located in walking distance to all attractions, fancy restaurants around, shopping. Apartment is large with all facilities. We stayed only two days, I'll come there again for sure :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prabha V
1 review
“Great.”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Neat and spacious 2 bedroom appartment in the heart of DC. My family loved the stay. Could have had a few more coffee cups and plates.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snaggles2...
2 reviews
“Excellent location and property”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Short vacation at this location. The apartment itself was very nice, very comfortable, very well appointed, and super location for exploring everything that Washington DC has to offer. We took advantage of the rooftop pool and found it to be excellent. We didn't have time to use that game room downstairs, but it looked like a lot of fun. Stay Alfred people were great and very easy to deal with.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiya12
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Very comfortable, well appointed apartment”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The 2 bedroom unit was very comfortable and set up well for visitors. It was very clean and the building has many amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing