We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a must-visit”
Review of Busboys and Poets

Busboys and Poets
Get food delivered
Ranked #54 of 3,078 Restaurants in Washington DC
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Upper Northwest
Description: Busboys and Poets is a restaurant, bar, events space, bookstore and cultural hub where arts, politics and culture internally collide. Menu is vegan, gluten-free and vegetarian-friendly.
Reviewed June 9, 2017

This place is not to be missed, a truly unique and special gathering vortex. It is a place that teems with social conscience, vibrant and just the kind of mecca our democracy needs. So glad to see it's supported by such a cross section of people.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 272 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2017

I was recommended this place by a friend who was here on a business trip, so i decided to go there with my sister. We ordered a starter of nachos & it was humongous, but definitely worth it even though we couldn't finish it. We got their sweet potato fries & their paninis that was delicious; made the money & walk worth it. I would advise those going to DC, try out this place, i guarantee it will be worth your while there.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sariej848
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

Had early dinner w/daughter. Two entree salads were great. Lots of choices for veg/vegan. Will definitely return. Had seat by window. Great people watching in cool neighborhood.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank 721clintw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

Great place to eat. Upon entering you hit a mini bookstore before the actual restaurant. Fun music, great atmosphere, good food. Check this place out if your looking food food and drinks.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 1, 2017

We visited twice on recent stay, the first time we split an order of wings as it was late afternoon and we had just arrived in DC. Very tasty and reasonably priced. Next visit we each had sandwich very good and large really could have shared. It was Sunday evening and they had a political speaker from People's Climate March, since we were in DC for the march we found her very interesting.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sasha2ChattanoogaTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Busboys and Poets also viewed

 

Been to Busboys and Poets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.