We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Service and Good Eats”
Review of Busboys and Poets

Busboys and Poets
Get food delivered
Ranked #54 of 3,078 Restaurants in Washington DC
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Upper Northwest
Description: Busboys and Poets is a restaurant, bar, events space, bookstore and cultural hub where arts, politics and culture internally collide. Menu is vegan, gluten-free and vegetarian-friendly.
Reviewed February 23, 2017

Great Nachos and pizzas. Gluten-Free option for the pizza and the Hawaiian pizza was very tasty (with the olive oil and garlic sauce). Falafel pocket and Falafel salad was great too. Crab Cake Sandwich was huge!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BeckyRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 319 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

Had a solid meal here (lamb "burger"), but I wouldn't go there if you're looking for an incredible culinary experience. Something for everyone, and pretty reasonable pricing.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank JacqConn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

Best food, best wait staff - best everything. The prices are reasonable, always busy but so fun! My daughter & I go there frequently for a lunch or dinner, it's always crowded but they have an incredible library in front & the wait staff is friendly, knowledgeable & attentive!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jack4Nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

One of my friends took me there. The was wonderful and fresh! There were a lot of pretty reasonably dishes. I think that is good especially for D.C. Prices there can be expensive so this place is a plus. It's has a really good college atmosphere! It's near the Catholic University of America.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank 121barryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

I really liked the setup and the ambiance. The hospitality of the hostess was excellent. We were a group of old friends and we had a great time with snack and cold beer. Look forward to visit again

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank fasilzegeye02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Busboys and Poets also viewed

 

Been to Busboys and Poets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.