We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza”

Pizzeria Paradiso Georgetown
Ranked #188 of 3,197 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Georgetown
Corrales, NM
Level Contributor
93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We cancelled our dinner reservations at another restaurant and decided to buy a pizza and bottle of wine, go back to the hotel, and let the kids swim. Our friend recommended Pizzeria Paradiso. We had a margherita, a mussel pizza, and a salad. We bought a bottle of wine and dessert at the Dean and Deluca's next door. The pizza was very good. The mussels were still in the shell and was a little messy but good. The margherita was very good. If in the mood for pizza, you can't go wrong here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank entrejoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    130
    46
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Pizzeria in Georgetown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a great pizzeria in Georgetown D.C. right on the main shopping street. I had a craving for Pizza so we walked the 15 minutes over the Key bridge from Rosslyn V. A. We say the line up inside as a good sign and we were happy to wait the 15-20 minutes for a table (which was actually 10 minutes), They have great pizzas with a light crust and plenty of different types of toppings. They also have salads and other dishes if pizza is not your thing. In addition they have a great beer list of different strengths and types. The only negative thing I can say is that it is a loud restaurant, so it is not the place to have an intimate dinner with a date. Make sure that you leave time to walk along the shore of the river or around the main street at night. They have spectacular views of the river and the Kennedy Center.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OnTheRoadFromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honeybunny1950
Level Contributor
91 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Bustling & Hip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

My nephew found this little gem using his Smart Phone.
The place was packed; the service good and the food was awesome.
We had salads and several different kinds of pizza and good, cold beers.
There were numerous beer choices and we were given several samples because we didn't
know what we wanted.
Would definately suggest a stop at this pizzeria!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Honeybunny1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to refresh or lay back! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Wide variety of beers. Two beers or not two beers. A really nice place to hang out with friends and enjoy a good cold beer

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great shopping break in Georgetown!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a little snack while shopping in Georgetown. Ordered the Crostino Formaggio Di Capra- delicious!!
Also cooled off with a "Shandy"- beer mixed with ginger ale-perfectly refreshing on a hot day of shopping!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2Golden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Paradiso Georgetown also viewed

Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Pizzeria Paradiso Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing