We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent pizza and beer choices!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria Paradiso Georgetown

Pizzeria Paradiso Georgetown
Ranked #178 of 3,189 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Georgetown
Denver
Level Contributor
126 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and beer choices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Always (super) crowded but excellent wood baked pizzas and beer choices. If you don't mind it, ask to be seated at the pizza bar: Faster seating and quite a pizza making spectacle.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aphoenician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    129
    45
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Margarita Pizza I have had un years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

If you are in Georgetown and you have a yen for a great pizza, this is the place you must go. My 12 year ld and I loved our pizza here so much. The service was great, the food was wonderful, and the restaurant was lively. The price was a bit high for a Margarita, but hey--it is Georgetown and it was a great pizza and quite large, good enough for two hungry people of for thre not so hungry. Don' miss it. We plan to go back next time we are in Washington, DC.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sevillanitacubanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
412 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Gorgeous wood fired pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Not sure why this place isn't more highly rated. Great selection of beer and excellent fresh pizza, what more is needed for a satisfying snack or meal? There are other decent things on the menu is pizza isn't your thing.

My suggestion, get a pizza here then head to Sprinkles for a cupcake.... the best and tastiest treat that G'town has to offer

Helpful?
Thank Mark_NIron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“no taste”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We ordered two pizzas with vegetarian toppings, one of which was gluten free. Both were tasteless. We had been at this restaurant about 5 years ago and recalled it to be much better.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wolfgang c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy Za!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

After a long day of biking around the monuments and DC, we were in the mood for some pizza and a cold beer. We ate at Paradiso with our 2 son's, ages 12 and 10. There was about a 30 minute wait for 6:30 on a Friday night, but it was well worth the wait. The beer selection is incredible. The bartender was really good at helping us pick a beer before sitting down for dinner. The service was exceptional. The table was cleared quickly when plates were emptied, water was filled and the beers were flowing nicely. If you want a large pizza to share for 4, this may not e the place! Goto Pizza Hut for that. If you want a delicious, wood fired, great thin crust pizza with delicious toppings... This is the place to go. The kids loved their pizza and our adult pizza was great. We also started out with bruschetta, which was fantastic with nice chunks of garlic! We will be back when we next visit DC!

Helpful?
Thank MNMexicoFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Paradiso Georgetown also viewed

Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Pizzeria Paradiso Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing