We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice of pizzas and high quality beers!”

Pizzeria Paradiso Georgetown
Ranked #175 of 3,229 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Neighborhood: Georgetown
Denver
Level Contributor
126 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent choice of pizzas and high quality beers!”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Wide choice of wood oven cooked pizzas, great choice of salads and appetizers and infinite selection of micro-brewed beers local and from all over the country.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aphoenician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    132
    47
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great pizza, outstanding beer selection”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We enjoyed this place for dinner on a weekday. The pizza was excellent - loved the chewy crust and flavorful toppings. They are flexible with the pizza toppings - accommodating for picky eaters. They offered to do half and half for any of their selections, or build a pizza any way we wanted it. We went with their suggested favorites and were pleased. The beer menu takes some time to study, so we ordered what we knew we liked, and then perused the full booklet listing all the beers before decided on round two. I had a pretty basic cider, but there were cider options ranging from $6 to $40. Beer was the same way - low to high price, and low to high alcohol content. It was fun going over the menu to make choices.

Service was good. Seemed like they believe in teamwork, as we were served and assisted by at least 6 different people. Would definitely return.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank belyndaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pizza here!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We spotted this place earlier in the day and every pizza we saw looked amazing. When we arrived at 8:15pm on Saturday night, we were told that it would be 20-30 minute wait. We went downstairs to another smaller dining area with a bar and looked over the 8 page drink menu. Lots of options and they really put their beer list together extremely well by separated different types of beer. In 10 minutes we were buzzed for our table next to the windows overlooking the busy streets of Georgetown. The waitress was very knowledgeable and took good care of us. We ordered the Macellaio that had mozzarella, onion, sausage and pepperoni. It was fantastic and had a great spice to it as well. The other pizza, the Quattro Formaggi with gorgonzola, pecorino, fontina, mozzarella, minced garlic and parsley was good, but not for me. Which I really wanted to like it a lot, but the taste of gorgonzola was a bit too much for me. But I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SkunkyWunky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mechanicsburg, pa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I'd eat here again.”
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Nice place, very good pizza with flavor on top and bottom (good charred crust on bottom). I'd definitely eat here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Tasty”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Really good Pizza and a great variety of pizza's to choose from. Nothing like a good piece of pizza before getting on the road and heading home. The margherita was really good and all the others looked and smelled good too. Nice little pizza place and everything was nice and fresh. No wait and good pizza with friends.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maryann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Paradiso Georgetown also viewed

Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 
Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Pizzeria Paradiso Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing