We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Washington Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Washington Hilton
Ranked #99 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was a nice hotel with several choices for meals. I also enjoyed a nice stroll outside. I walked several blocks from the hotel and felt safe. The room service staff were helpful and went above and beyond what I requested. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyndra7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Washington Hilton. The DuPont Circle and Adam’s Morgan neighborhoods offer a lot to see and do, and are very safe to walk through. I am pleased to hear that the room service staff went above and beyond your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,038
    1,463
    743
    259
    123
See reviews for
723
736
209
1,526
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Washington in June 2013. We overall had a great time. We loved our room and how well it was decorated. We only had two gripes about our experience, we wished they had over some type of complimentary breakfast and that the use of the gym/pool area was complimentary to guests. Besides these things, we had a really good time hanging out in the hotel restaurant and by the fire pit in the evenings. We also enjoed walking through the Dupont Circle neighborhhod to and from the metrorail.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
I am so pleased that you and your husband really enjoyed your stay at the Washington Hilton. I am glad you enjoyed the restaurant as well as our outdoor fire pit. We look forward to welcoming you both back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We enjoyed our overnight stay , wish we could stay longer. The hotel was close walk to DuPont Circle . Hotel had many eating and bar facilities to choose from and everyone was enjoying the pool area. Breakfast buffet was very good. Rooms clean and spacious. No mini bar . Lovely hotel with taxi availability.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutnAboutwithMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Washington Hilton. We appreciate you staying with us, even if only overnight. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel with it’s central location, large pool, and multiple dining outlets. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, hopefully for a longer trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I would recommend this hotel for people travelling to Washington, DC for business. It is conveniently located, not far from the mestro station. There is a variety of good retsaurants and shops and restaurants available for the leisure time activities. The hotel staff was definitelly more oriented to accommodate large business groups. I would not recommend it e.g. for families with small children.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

DUPONT CIRCLE (locale)

CLOSE TO ALL.

Good Atmosphere! Great Deal! Price Special via Expedia.com (1/3 of the regular cost)

Concierges seek to please. Customer FRIENDLY which is very much appreciated these days.

Excellent Room Service, but ....

Room Tip: City View! Great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your ecstatic review. We are so happy you enjoyed the hotels DuPont Circle location and our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville,Tn
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at the Washington Hilton for 5 days for a convention the end of May and beginning of June 2013. There was only one negative thing. I took a little bit to get the keys to the room figured out. We stayed on the Executive floor with access to the hospitality suite. The staff all over the hotel were exceptional. The rooms were spotless, the hospitality suite was always busy, yet stocked. The food was some of the best convention food I have had. The pool had a life guard which was a plus as we had a teenager and youth that could go to the pool while we were in meetings. The door man was helpful in explaining everything we needed to know about getting a cab and how and where to go. It was a short walk to great restaurants and the Metro. We could see the Capital and Washington Monument from our room. We couldn't find anything but positive feelings from our party of 5 about this property.

Room Tip: The Executive Floor was a delight, with the hospitality room. You must be a Hilton Honors member to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foothillsfaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. I am happy to hear that your whole party enjoyed their stay from the spotless room with a view, to our exceptional staff, and great food. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to DC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
Level Contributor
211 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Spacious room with comfortable beds. Lovely en-suite with loads of fluffy towels. The breakfast was delicious, all manner of different foods with a chef to cook eggs, omelettes etc for you. Bars were good,if a little expensive. If its good enough for Presidents it must be fairly good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendation of the Washington Hilton. I think your quote should be the hotel’s new tag line “If it’s good enough for Presidents, it must be fairly good.” We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to DC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Adams Morgan
Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle
Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont ...
#94 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Dupont Circle
Capital Hilton
Capital Hilton
#93 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,919 reviews
Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row
#43 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
#103 of 140 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,427 reviews
The Normandy Hotel
#24 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#64 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Hilton

Property: Washington Hilton
Address: 1919 Connecticut Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20009-5701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Adams Morgan , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#74 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#78 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1070
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Washington Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Hilton Hotel Washington Dc
Hilton Hotel Washington Dc
Hilton Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing