We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Washington Hilton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Normandy Hotel(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Windsor Park Hotel(Washington DC)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Embassy Row Hotel(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Baron Hotel(Washington DC)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,163)
Filter reviews
4,164 results
Traveler rating
1,196
1,637
861
315
155
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,196
1,637
861
315
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdupont circlethe executive loungelarge hoteladams morganconference hoteloutdoor poolconnecticut avefitness centermetro stationwhite housefew blocksvalet parkingelevatorreaganzoopresidentcab
Filter
Updating list...
2,994 - 2,999 of 4,164 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were happy with our stay. Spent Easter weekend here. It's about a 10-minute walk from the Dupont Circle Metro Station. If you want to walk to the Mall it takes about 30-40 minutes. We were overall happy with the service of the hotel. The room may be a bit smaller than the Hilton we stayed at in NYC but it was not a concern for us. We got a room facing downtown and the Washington Monument. Free internet access in the lobby!! Staff were friendly and helpful. Just that they missed restocking some of the items in our room. There are a lot of restaurants in the neighbourhood, as well as interesting stores. Some of the tour buses also make a stop at this hotel so it was convenient for us. Would come back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uwland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for staying with us last weekend. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of all DC has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Really don't have too much to say either way. Was unimpressed, but it is a Hilton standard. For me, the ceilings were a bit too low, contributing to a very closed-in feeling. The rooms are updated but don't necessarily feel new. Bathrooms are nice. Staff was friendly. We had no issues so can't comment on their ability to deal with those. Parking was close enough. Navigation took us to the lower level were there were no bell staff or parking attendants- so we ended up having to park on our own and got an unwelcomed impression at first. We later saw that the entrance and drive up to the first level is significantly livelier and has both the bell staff and parking attendants, but by that time we parked and lugged our luggage to the front desk ourselves. The hotel is definitely not quiet. The walls or doors are too thin and we could hear our neighbors too much. Didn't bother me too much, but if you are a late or light sleeper- this may be an issue. For us, there was really nothing wrong- just fairly clean, decent hotel with friendly staff (if you don't look under the bed or behind the nightstand).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAVGIRL01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. There are two entrances to the hotel; the convention entrance on T Street, and the main lobby entrance off of Connecticut Avenue, which can be confusing. We strive to wow our guests on every level, and I am sorry that you were unimpressed by the hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us again so we can show you how we amaze our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Upsides: The room was clean and nicely decorated, linens were fine. Employees were friendly and helpful. The neighborhood is quiet.

Downsides: This is a huge hotel with something of a factory-like atmosphere in the lobby, and the walls seemed thin. (I was lucky, the adjoining rooms weren't noisy after 10 pm so I slept fine.)

It looked farther from the Dupont Circle metro station on the map than it was; in decent weather it's a nice stroll. I also benefited from the proximity to a string of nice restaurants a few blocks over around 16th and T.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xenophonella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for reviewing the Washington Hilton. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the sleeping room, staff, and the surrounding neighborhood met your expectations. We try our best to make our large lobby welcoming with the Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf, comfortable lounge seating, and free wifi. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to DC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Overall the experience was good. The staff is very friendly and polite. The check-in and check-out were very easy and stress-free. The rooms were very clean and had a very decent size. The only concerns I have about the hotel are the excessive noise of the A/C (I could barely sleep) and the way to soft pillows (I had to use 3 pillows in order to get a good support for my head). Other than that the hotel is good, all the furniture are new and modern, the bathrooms are new and very clean. The bar of the restaurant was also good.

The location of the hotel is good, it's a ten minute walk to the Dupont Circle, which is great, since you can take the subway there to any other part of the city. Other thing worth to mention is the value, I got a decent deal using an online booking site, so I guess the hotel could be a good option if you're in a budget.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms facing the back of the hotel, they're quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for reviewing the Washington Hilton. One of our top priorities is to provide first class sleeping accommodations for our guests, and I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I am glad that other than the pillows and noisy AC, you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I had never stated at a hotel where towels that were left on the floor got re-hung. This was a first. Still baffled!
Used glasses were not replaced, closet extremely small for one person, very small bathroom countertop, walls need soundproofing.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiciaFreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

I apologize for your experience at our property. Your issue with the towels and glasses does not meet the Washington Hilton’s service standards and has been brought to the attention of our Housekeeping Department. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews