We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty floor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Washington DC
Ranked #135 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Staff was nice, but the floor was dirty under the bed and they didn't have extra pillows. I recommend they are more meticulous with the cleaning. Other than this, the hotel seemed nice, it has a pool, and it looks nice. The price is also good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOTEL64063, Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear Sam G,
I am sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. . Our management value all the comments and feedbacks we received from our valued customers. The housekeeping issue you raised is addressed by our management team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. The hotel is on the process of total renovation. Thanks so much for taking time to share your comments.
Sincerely,
Negassa Rebu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Washington DC
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 112 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

If you paying around $100 "in" DC (it's on the outskirts), you're not staying at a 5 star hotel...I'd give it 2. Very basic, floor was filthy, neighborhood is questionable, but no one bothered us when we went for a walk. Very reasonable pet fee ($10 vs. $200 at another hotel in the area). One block from the former Walter Reed Army Medical Center (it moved to and merged w/ Bethesda Naval Medical Center). They wanted cash up front for the entire stay, claiming the credit card machine was inop...

Room Tip: No restaurant or fitness center...at least not that I found.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhigLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOTEL64063, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear PhigLamb,
I am sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory during your visit to Washington DC. Our management value all the comments and feedbacks we received from our valued customers and take appropriate action to avoid similar incident. As far as the $10 pet fee you mentioned, I would like to inform you that Motel 6 don’t charge pet fee and we didn’t charge you pet fee. We hope to welcome you back to see our improved services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and your review.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Negassa Rebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

For starters, the area did not feel safe when I pulled into the parking lot. Then, the front desk attendant was not particularly friendly or helpful. The hallway smelled of urine and was pretty dank, and my room wasn't a whole lot better. The bed did not seem clean, the toilet seat was broken, and the towels were dingy and way past their useful lifespan. Would not stay again, even though the price was low.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank psych49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOTEL64063, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Dear Carteret,
We appreciate the feedback about your stay at the Motel 6 Washington DC. I’m so sorry to hear that your stay was not comfortable and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Your Feedback has been shared with our team and the necessary steps have been taken to prevent recurrence. I hope to have another opportunity to serve your future accommodation needs so please contact me directly to arrange your future reservation and I will gladly assign you a room on the side of the building away from the busy street.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Negassa Rebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

We went there on a short vacation and the people at the hotel were very nice and helpful. Thanks for all!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOTEL64063, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Motel 6 Washington DC. We are glad that you’ve enjoyed your stay. We look forward to another opportunity to serve your future accommodation needs.
It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback which is shared with our staff to reinforce best practices, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Negassa Rebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

DC accomodations can be pricey. This represented a reasonable value. This is in the Howard University area and the area is ethnically diverse. The staff provided extra towels as requested. A Place to sleep on a budget.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back have less street noise as rooms in the front of the property
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bradbeebe52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOTEL64063, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Dear Bradbeebe52,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Motel 6 Washington DC. We are glad that you’ve enjoyed your stay. We look forward to another opportunity to serve your future accommodation needs.
It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback which is shared with our staff to reinforce best practices, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Negassa Rebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed at Motel 6 Washington DC during a stressful time of returning from the US from 4 years abroad. General manager Negassa Rebu helped us feel at ease by responding to all of our queries in a timely and helpful fashion during our week's stay as we searched for an apartment to rent in the area. Under his leadership, other staff are equally friendly and helpful. He takes his job seriously and yet meets his duties with good cheer -- that makes for a good general manager. And a good general manager makes for a good motel. We urge you not to hesitate staying there; it has all that a Motel 6 ought to have and more besides.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOTEL64063, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2011

Dear Chris
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. The Comments and feed backs we receive from our customer helps for the improvement of our service.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and your review.
Sincerely,
General Manager,
Negassa Rebu, CHA
e-mail: motel6dc4063gm@baywoodhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I'm not a hotel snob, so despite seeing low ratings and hearing from a friend it wasn't the best, figured we could give this place a try. And as a still-non-hotel-snob, I'm happy to say it was totally fine and manageable. But honestly, for that price - which was cheapest in the area but still a little exy - I'd like to see something a little more updated. New towels and sheets, for starters. The tap dripped in our room, the towels were threadbare, but lucky as a New Yorker I knew how to do a bedbug check and can say we were all clear - woo hoo! The reception claimed they had free wifi but caught no signal upstairs - though our favourite part by far was the inexplicable shaking of the headboard at 2am - seriously, neighbours? What a delight! :P

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FabulousTourTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOTEL64063, General Manager at Motel 6 Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Dear,
We appreciate the feedback about your stay at the Motel 6 Washington DC. I’m so sorry to hear that your stay was not comfortable because of, low internet signal and surrounding condition. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Your feedback has been shared with our team and the necessary steps have been taken to prevent recurrence. I hope to have another opportunity to serve your future accommodation needs so please contact me directly to arrange your future reservation and I will gladly assign you a room on the side of the building away from the busy street.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Negassa Rebu
E-mail: motel6dc4063gm@baywoodhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Days Inn Washington DC/Connectic...
#118 of 142 in Washington DC
1,830 reviews
Dupont Circle
Windsor Inn
Windsor Inn
#127 of 142 in Washington DC
328 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Embassy Inn
The Embassy Inn
#130 of 142 in Washington DC
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washingto...
#117 of 142 in Washington DC
191 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Baron Hotel
The Baron Hotel
#128 of 142 in Washington DC
389 reviews
Windsor Park Hotel
#125 of 142 in Washington DC
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Washington DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Washington DC

Address: 6711 Georgia Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20012-2515
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Price Range: $108 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Washington DC 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Washington DC is conveniently located within 6 miles of the World War II Memorial, the White House, and the US Supreme Court. Restaurants are nearby. Enjoy our modern rooms with 32" LCD TVs and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Washington DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Washington Dc Hotel Washington Dc
Motel Six Washington Dc
Washington Dc Motel 6
Washington Dc Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing