We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff were great” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center
Ranked #67 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Welland, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The staff were great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

This was a good hotel, great location but the staff were awesome. Dantise at the front desk was able to help us with everything we needed. Breakfast room was a great way to start a day of site seeing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdc601, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for your review - Dantise and the rest of our team take great pride in providing superior customer service. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Yours in Hospitality,

David Brooks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    402
    119
    32
    21
See reviews for
271
227
71
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

I was here to stay on End of August with my sister .i absolutely loved my stay in this hotel. Located in a very convenient location of DC, everything waa close by.
The front desk staff "Anisha" was such a great help. She was very attentive, polite and quick to respond to my needs. Rooms were very comfortable and clean:)So glad i chose this hotel and I can assure you that i will be back and i will also recommend it to friends and colleague.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sudee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romulus, Michigan
Level Contributor
123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is truly an exceptional place to stay. We were greeted by Asst. Manager and he called us to ensure our room is up to our satisfaction. A+++

Lobby and breakfast room were decorated to meet guest's needs. Variety of foods made our dining experience a plus!

Guestroom was very comfortable and roomy that we were able to place our luggage and walk around without any hesitation.

Thank you for providing such an excellent hospitality to us. We will return on our next visit to Washington, DC!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

This hotel is clean, has an amazing staff and they will do whatever they can to make your stay amazing, the rooms are small, but trying to make room in busy downtown D.C. I guess thats what is expected. There is also no on site parking. You have to drop your car at the front door and someone will take it and park it for you before walking the few blocks back to the hotel. You should give at least 15-25 minutes notice before needing your car too. That would be my only real complaint. Breakfast was great and rotated daily.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

The front desk clerk Anisha was so incredibly attentive and helpful. She even called up a few minutes after we went to our room to see how we were settling in and if we had any questions or needed anything. I've stayed in much more upscale hotels in my life but the service at this location really sets it apart. It's also so close to Downtown DC that it's the perfect place to sleep in at night while you explore the city all day! I also want to highlight another very sweet front desk clerk, Dantise Brown, who was just a gem.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mma91491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

visit the hotel in June for my birthday and the service was excellent all now take my parents on vacation to who knew the place and the atmosphere decoration service is excellent. Upon check DBrown very attentive and I attended Raj go with a service like always unique.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xiomara23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

This was our first hotel we stayed in during our recent visit to USA. What a great pleasure. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with. Everything was explained to us in-detail on arrival. The room was clean and neat.

In the business centre area there is also a few basic items and food as well as a microwave to make use of, all of this makes for a very pleasant stay. We stayed in comfort and quality inn hotels throughout our holiday and it must be said this one was the best of all.

I can highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Willie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Holiday Inn Washington DC-Central/White House
Upper Northwest
Washington Plaza Hotel
Washington Plaza Hotel
#27 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,403 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#63 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Residence Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Residence Inn Washington, DC Dow...
#87 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Mount Vernon Square
The Eldon Luxury Suites
The Eldon Luxury Suites
#110 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Upper Northwest
Kimpton Donovan
Kimpton Donovan
#34 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center

Property: Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center
Address: 1201 13th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20005-5110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#55 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#55 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 4 blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center, our DC downtown hotel is within easy reach of the White House, Smithsonian Institution museums and the Jefferson and Lincoln memorials. We're steps from the McPherson Square Metro Station and Logan Circle, as well trendy shops, restaurants, legendary attractions and government agencies. Enjoy a great night's sleep in European-style guestrooms with sleek, contemporary decor and unique layouts. Relax after meetings or sightseeing in boutique style spaces outfitted with thoughtful travel amenities, like free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, cable TV, ergonomic work space, and iPod docking. Then sit back and enjoy the view. Feel right at home in DC when you stay with us. Wake up to our hot buffet breakfast and face the day with a smile. Enjoy a workout in our fitness center, grab drink at the shop, pick up tour tickets at the activity desk, or get your suit dry-cleaned. You're ready to go with free Wi-Fi and connected in the business center. It's all about you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Dc / Hotel Washington Dc
Comfort Inn Washington Dc
Washington Dc Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing