We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Hotel in a Convenient Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center
Ranked #58 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in a Convenient Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel is in a very convenient location on 13th Street. The hotel was very clean. The room was larger than I expected it would be. The staff was friendly. I would not hesiate to recommend the hotel to anyone that is looking for a value-priced hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerTWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdc601, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your reply. We are glad that you enjoyed the room and found our staff to be friendly. We thank you in advance for your recommendation of our hotel and we really hope you return to stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    373
    113
    32
    20
See reviews for
256
214
70
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for the weekend. The rooms were a lot nicer than I was expecting! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our bathroom light wasn't working but they sent up maintenance right away. The breakfast included was typically hotel breakfast but the atmosphere made it very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gnatc26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stay at this hotel every year for a conference at the Convention Center. We are able to take the train right to the Center and then walk a few short blocks to the hotel. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast offers a variety of food. It was convenient to have a small restaurant a block away to get soup and salad for other meals.
For the location, this hotel is a real bargain.

The staff went out of their way to help us in an emergency situation this past week. They were concerned, efficient, and did all they could to help us through a difficult time. We are grateful for all their help and look forward to staying at the hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdc601, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for posting this fantastic review of the Comfort Inn DC Convention Center here on Tripadvisor. We put a lot of effort into creating an enjoyable experience for all of our guests so it's always great to read that we've succeeded at doing so. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and the breakfast. Thank goodness you made it through the emergency situation and it was truly our pleasure to help you. Your recommendation is the highest compliment we can receive so please know that it's greatly appreciated. We are just as grateful to have you as our guest and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
654 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We travel to DC alot and love this hotel. The location is within walking distance of the White House and attractions. We can relax after our long drive, with valet parking. The accomodations are spacious and comfortable, and the lounge is a great spot to regroup. The free breakfast is a bonus with eggs, bacon, cereal, fresh belgium waffles, pastries, yougurt and fresh coffee.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lollygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The free serve-yourself breakfast was my favourite feature; good scrambled eggs, crispy bacon or sausages, waffles, cereals toast and good quality fresh oranges, bananas and apples, all available in a well-maintained and pleasant setting. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The room (311) was pretty small but satisfactory since we spent very little time there. There was only room for one desk chair. It's a great location about 20 minute walk to White House, 10 minutes to Metro, and there are restaurants within a few blocks. When we booked about 2 weeks before arrival this was one of the few hotels with a reasonable price that would accept cancellations. Overall, it was very good value, and I'd be glad to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Old_TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Just a few blocks from the convention center, the Verizon Center and the Metro. We'll definitely be staying here again next time we're in DC.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank far2paranoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdc601, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your reply. I am delighted to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millwood, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Lovely, newly-renovated hotel with plenty of charm. Service was great. Was able to check in early and leave my car with the valet until 6:00 the next day for one day's parking fee. Close to the White House, Mall and many other attractions. Reasonable price, too!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CoryE923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington DC
Cambria hotel & suites Washingto...
#27 of 141 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Dupont Circle
Hyatt Place Washington DC/White House
Hyatt Place Washington DC/White ...
#42 of 141 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Quality Inn
#4 of 9 in Camp Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
#9 of 15 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Dupont Circle
Holiday Inn Washington DC-Central/White House
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Oxon Hill
3.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center

Property: Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center
Address: 1201 13th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20005-5110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#55 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#56 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 4 blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center, our DC downtown hotel is within easy reach of the White House, Smithsonian Institution museums and the Jefferson and Lincoln memorials. We're steps from the McPherson Square Metro Station and Logan Circle, as well trendy shops, restaurants, legendary attractions and government agencies. Enjoy a great night's sleep in European-style guestrooms with sleek, contemporary decor and unique layouts. Relax after meetings or sightseeing in boutique style spaces outfitted with thoughtful travel amenities, like free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, cable TV, ergonomic work space, and iPod docking. Then sit back and enjoy the view. Feel right at home in DC when you stay with us. Wake up to our hot buffet breakfast and face the day with a smile. Enjoy a workout in our fitness center, grab drink at the shop, pick up tour tickets at the activity desk, or get your suit dry-cleaned. You're ready to go with free Wi-Fi and connected in the business center. It's all about you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Dc / Hotel Washington Dc
Comfort Inn Washington Dc
Washington Dc Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing