We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable place, near all DC sights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center
Ranked #74 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I stayed with my family at Comfort Inn in Downtown DC. The rates were affordable and the location was near some of the sights that you would want to visit while in DC. Once can walk to The White House. Our room was quite large, bright and airy, facing the street. The included breakfast was standard - the staff was particular about the breakfast time.

I would especially like to mention Raj who helped us in many ways. He suggested the 3-hour night tour of most DC memorials which we all enjoyed. He was also a big help in showing us how to get around the city quickly and which places to see and where to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bimal7Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thank you for you review of the Comfort Inn Downtown DC Convention Center. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Please come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,077)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

689 - 695 of 1,077 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012

I and my family got great service by Front Desk specially from guy name "RAJ". He gave us all sort of advice and help in our stay which really proved to be good. Only complaint which I have is rooms space, I think that could be because of property area limitation, though its good for small family. I also love the hotel staff, they give great breakfast service too......easier valet.........

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashug92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear asug29,

It was a pleasure to have you and your family with us. It is great to hear that you received great service from the front desk. I have passed along the comments to Raj. He is a great employee and we are very pleased to have him apart of our team. Please come see us again the next time your travels bring you to DC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I had almost given up on finding a hotel for a decent price within walking distance of the Mall and was going to stay in Arlington where parking is free but then came across this one. Since we were there on a weekend/holiday, free street parking is no problem so we did not have to pay the outrageous price of $30 a night. The hotel is located in a beautiful residential area very close to the Metro but we actually walked to the Mall and enjoyed it. The staff was lovely and the breakfast amazing - eggs and waffles along with yoghurt, muffins, etc. WiFi worked great in my room but there were also 2 PCs available along with printers in the Business Center. Our queen room was not very big but clean and had a desk and room for everything. It had the feel of an extremely upscale hotel at a budget price. I would not stay anywhere else when in Washington DC.

Room Tip: We got a queensize bed but I think the room would be bigger if it had 2 doubles although I am not su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank handhnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear handhnh,


Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn Downtown DC. We are excited to hear that we were able to provide you with an exceptional stay. It is good hear that you were able to take advantage of some of the amenities we offer to our guest. Please come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Rooms are small but clean. Staff is exceptional. Great full breakfast offered with price of room. Great location to the Capital, Mall & Muesums. I would stay again and recommend highly.

Room Tip: Suggest Corner room higher floor. Street can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear Pam B,


Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Downtown DC. We are pleased that you found our location well suited and were able to take advantage of our free breakfast. Please call us the next time your travels bring you back to DC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Beautiful room, small but perfect for my small family. We stayed overnight and went to the zoo and the aquarium for my son's 2nd birthday. Room was immaculate and didn't "smell" like a hotel. One of the things I can't stand about some of the Choice Hotels is the cleaning products they use that give it a strong chemical odor. This room smelled great and was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great as well. They also held our bags why we did some sightseeing. About 4 blocks (.5 mile) walk from McPherson Square Metro. Perfect location! All around great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlpusey04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear Jlpusey04,


Thank you for taking time to writ a review about the Comfort Inn Downtown DC. We would like to thank you for staying with us. We are glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable. Please come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I recently stayed in the Comfort In for 7 nights. The staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to accommodate me. I was originally booked in a double room, but they offered to move me to a single without any hassles. The room was comfortable, I enjoyed the free Wi-Fi access and the location was excellent. Definitely a worthwhile visit!

Room Tip: Ask for a view on either M or 13th street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karienvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

Dear Karienvw,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are all excited to be able to accommodate your needs. Please stop by to see us again next time you travel's bring you back to the Nations Capital.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

When we arrived, our king room was ready with the air on...however, we did not like the awful view. (Litterally the back of a building). We called to see if we could change to a room with a nicer view. They accomodated our request, but with 2 doubles. We told them that was fine. The view in the rooms facing the front is much better. The rooms however (both of them) were very small, & the bathroom was little also. It was pretty clean, there was a small ball between a bed & the night stand that wasn't ours.
What makes this hotel so nice is, the entire staff (front desk, valet, hop, etc.) Were the friendliest ever! I've never recieved better service anywhere. We had an issue with our blinds, & someone was there to fix it right away. Our luggage was brought to our room,& picked up & taken back down @ checkout.
Free wifi, free breakfast. The waffles are great. They were out of eggs though, both times my husband checked, but oh well. LOL
The only reason we wouldn't stay here again, would be the small rooms. Everything else was great....oh..& they loaned us their Dawn dishwashing liquid from the kitchen to wash baby bottles...brought it to us, then came & got it. :)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gomtneers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle E, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

Dear gomtneers,


Thank you for sharing you review of the Comfort Inn Downtown DC. The Comfort Inn employee’s always want to make you feel at home when you stay with us. We are glad we were able to accomplish that in your stay. Please come see us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Mount Vernon Square
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington DC Convention Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#35 of 141 in Washington DC
479 reviews
Dupont Circle
Holiday Inn Washington DC - Central / White House
Upper Northwest
Washington Plaza Hotel
Washington Plaza Hotel
#27 of 141 in Washington DC
2,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cambria hotel & suites Washingto...
#50 of 141 in Washington DC
702 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#52 of 141 in Washington DC
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center

Address: 1201 13th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20005-5110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#55 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $96 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 4 blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center, our DC downtown hotel is within easy reach of the White House, Smithsonian Institution museums and the Jefferson and Lincoln memorials. We're steps from the McPherson Square Metro Station and Logan Circle, as well trendy shops, restaurants, legendary attractions and government agencies. Enjoy a great night's sleep in European-style guestrooms with sleek, contemporary decor and unique layouts. Relax after meetings or sightseeing in boutique style spaces outfitted with thoughtful travel amenities, like free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, cable TV, ergonomic work space, and iPod docking. Then sit back and enjoy the view. Feel right at home in DC when you stay with us. Wake up to our hot buffet breakfast and face the day with a smile. Enjoy a workout in our fitness center, grab drink at the shop, pick up tour tickets at the activity desk, or get your suit dry-cleaned. You're ready to go with free Wi-Fi and connected in the business center. It's all about you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Dc / Hotel Washington Dc
Comfort Inn Washington Dc
Washington Dc Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing