We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill
Ranked #89 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Glos
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel.”
Reviewed September 19, 2009

We wanted to be near the sightseeing areas. This hotel is well postioned for that. The hotel has great deals, so check out their website. Also, the staff were very happy to help me get our rooms on the same floor and near each other. We enjoyed great service from the staff, they looked after all our needs. Would stay there again.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ValRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    563
    184
    66
    70
See reviews for
350
328
89
437
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NewYork-Longisland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2009

This is a very recommendable hotel. I too had picked this hotel on basis of reviews by other fellow travellers.
Hotel is very close to the Metro and the bus stops,, very close ( walking distance to the Capital Building ) and very conveniently located. I had requested for a front view located room, which iIdid get - ( some hotels do not give this to people who have already pre-paid reservation and keep these rooms for walk in cash customers- ).
Staff was very freindly.
And since I am a Veg. food eater, I liked the various Indian Restaurants with a small radius from the hotel.
Best part is this hotel has discount deals - which is why I picked this hotel on the Hotel.com website.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dipakjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2009

The hotel grounds are very nice, clean and staff are very courteous, I had no trouble at all, we got the summer package and our rooms had double beds that made our sleep the best as we were so tired of walking and sightseeing. The best of the hotel is the location, its so close to everything you want to see in DC, Have 0 complains. Will definitely comeback and recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SraCastillo-Zambrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2009

great location, service, rates. no complaints at all.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebdreyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Ile, MI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2009

We spent three days here with our two teens. The hotel was up to date, immaculate, and conveniently located. The staff was courteous. The room was large and clean. The bathroom was enormous. Best of all, we paid under $100 per night (excluding taxes). In 30 years of travelling I've never got such a great bargain.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve-GI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, NY
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2009

The hotel itself is a very well kept upscale establishment. Rooms are spacious and quiet. Be careful of the sumsaver package. It consist of a room with a queensize sofa bed. This is not the most comfortable sleeping piece of furniture you would want to sleep on.I suspect it could be from continuous wear and not being replaced often. The matress was thin and sunken in the middle. The bed squeaked with every move. Outside of this had we reserved another room with beds versus sofa bed it quite possibly woud have been the most spectacular stay we would have had. No problems with anything else other then sleeping. Would return the this establishment.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenGen750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE PA
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Like : Everything! It was my friend and I's first visit to DC, we were welcomed by friendly employees, who helped us with all of our questions! We were able to purchase Trolly tickets right from the gift shop! 1.5 blocks away from union station. take a right out of hotel and it right around the block! Comfy Beds, Roomy rooms!, excellent room service, large bathroom, modern look, amazing lobby!!

Dislikes : NONE! i can't even think of one complain to give!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crayzeejag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Phoenix Park Hotel
#19 of 141 in Washington DC
258 reviews
Kimpton George Hotel
#20 of 141 in Washington DC
2,137 reviews
Upper Northwest
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Hill
The Liaison Capitol Hill DC
The Liaison Capitol Hill DC
#100 of 141 in Washington DC
429 reviews
Capitol Hill Hotel
#10 of 141 in Washington DC
1,437 reviews
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill

Property: Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill
Address: 525 New Jersey Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20001-2019
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#61 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#68 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#76 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated, independent hotel located in downtown Washington DC, the Washington Court Hotel offers the ultimate in modern design and hospitality. Boasting a central location near Union Station and Capitol Hill, the Washington Court Hotel is a 265 room distinguished downtown destination for both business, leisure travelers and DC’s elite. Guests at the Washington Court Hotel can explore the rich history of Washington DC just by stepping outside our front doors. Situated adjacent to Union Station, our 16-story property is located in the heart of the distinctive Capitol Hill neighborhood providing access to the National Mall, renowned monuments, free museums and the U.S. Capitol. Luxuriate in world-class surroundings, complete with Italian marble bathrooms, well-lit vanities, and haute technology including flat-screen TVs and high-speed wireless Internet access. As a truly exceptional destination among downtown Washington DC hotels, Washington Court Hotel is an inspired choice for discerning visitors of Capitol Hill. At Washington Court Hotel, your experience plays center stage to everything we do. A family-friendly adventure, business outing or solo excursion – our helpful staff is at your disposal to set the tone for an experience that is unrivaled on “The Hill”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Court Dc
Washington Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing