We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill
Ranked #93 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed September 8, 2013

After the hotel in New York this was an eye opener. Walked in the lobby, turned to my wife, we're in the wrong hotel aren't we?
Amazing, room amazing, area amazing. 10 min walk from station. Great breakfast place round corner and bus stop on corner to downtown area . Can't recommend this hotel enough, the value for money outstanding. 15 minutes journey to Ronald Reagan airport and check in on the pavement, a dream come true.
As Arnie said, 'I'll be back'

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

696 - 702 of 1,473 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. Right in the heart of it all. Around the corner from union station and the Postal Museum. Great Staff. Very friendly and helpful. Our room was perfect for 4 adults to share. And the beds were comfortable. There is no pool, however we were so busy going to all the museums that we wouldn't have time to use one so it wasn't missed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Beautiful hotel !!! Lobby was very big and open. Free wifi was a bonus. Extremely close to the capital. Great price. 2 blocks from metro which helped since we took it from airport. Basically can take the metro anywhere. Very clean and new rooms! Pool table was a plus.staff super nice

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babygianna22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Made last minute plans for the Labor Day weekend and stayed here because it was only a 10 min. walk from Union Station. Very pleased with the location, staff and room. The hotel was reasonably priced, clean with a great bar in the lobby. The bathroom was good-sized but could use a little updating. Missing was a fridge in the room and a room safe to store valuables. The hotel had an on-site restaurant and we ate breakfast here twice.. Food was good but a little expensive...but DC is an expensive town. We could go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank echo218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This place is great and recommend to anyone, clean, great atmosphere and very close to the metro station . Make sure you make it to the bar, Josh the bartender is probably the highlight. Very friendly

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is absolutely lovely with a slightly urban "buzz" and feel. The staff was very pleasant with five star customer service! I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the DC area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was an encore visit to the Washington Court Hotel. We haven't found a better location only a few blocks to the Union Station and Metro line. The room we found ourselves in this time was on the front of the hotel, so we experienced a lot of street noise (last time we were on the side and it was very quiet). The room was fine...very comfortable beds and pillows. The bathroom was another matter--the grout in the tub/shower was badly stained and disagreeable--all in all, it needed a facelift. Sadly, the biggest drawback is the lack of complimentary WIFI in the room. So unless you are willing to pay ten bucks for what turns out to be very slow service--your alternative is the lobby where WIFI is free. Also, we couldn't help notice the lack of complimentary coffee in the lobby which seems to be a standard amenity in almost all hotels and motels. Great location, but we're not planning a return visit.

Room Tip: Just refuse a room on the front of the hotel if you plan to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Capitol Hill
The Liaison Capitol Hill DC
The Liaison Capitol Hill DC
#98 of 141 in Washington DC
711 reviews
Phoenix Park Hotel
#12 of 141 in Washington DC
387 reviews
Upper Northwest
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton George Hotel
#20 of 141 in Washington DC
2,208 reviews
Capitol Hill Hotel
#9 of 141 in Washington DC
1,660 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Pod DC Hotel
Pod DC Hotel
#48 of 141 in Washington DC
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill

Address: 525 New Jersey Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20001-2019
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#61 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#68 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $122 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated, independent hotel located in downtown Washington DC, the Washington Court Hotel offers the ultimate in modern design and hospitality. Boasting a central location near Union Station and Capitol Hill, the Washington Court Hotel is a 265 room distinguished downtown destination for both business, leisure travelers and DC’s elite. Guests at the Washington Court Hotel can explore the rich history of Washington DC just by stepping outside our front doors. Situated adjacent to Union Station, our 16-story property is located in the heart of the distinctive Capitol Hill neighborhood providing access to the National Mall, renowned monuments, free museums and the U.S. Capitol. Luxuriate in world-class surroundings, complete with Italian marble bathrooms, well-lit vanities, and haute technology including flat-screen TVs and high-speed wireless Internet access. As a truly exceptional destination among downtown Washington DC hotels, Washington Court Hotel is an inspired choice for discerning visitors of Capitol Hill. At Washington Court Hotel, your experience plays center stage to everything we do. A family-friendly adventure, business outing or solo excursion – our helpful staff is at your disposal to set the tone for an experience that is unrivaled on “The Hill”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Court Dc
Washington Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing