We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Washington Court Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kimpton George Hotel(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Phoenix Park Hotel(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pod DC Hotel(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oakwood Lexington(Washington DC)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,552)
Filter reviews
1,552 results
Traveler rating
583
608
207
75
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
608
207
75
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion stationcapitol hillgreat view of the capitolcapital buildingfire stationwithin walking distancenational mallfront desk staffvery nice hotelfew blocksper daylobby arearoom was largebed was very comfortableconvenient locationbusiness centersmithsonian museums
Filter
Updating list...
880 - 885 of 1,552 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Popped in with the whole family and we were delighted with the high end quality of the hotel. Gorgeous lobby, soft and silky bedding with comfy pillow-top mattresses. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, clean and well appointed with large bathrooms. First class all the way.

Bistro 525 Restaurant was excellent as well....and the staff could not have been more accommodating.

Great place to stay if you need easy access to the Capitol, definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Large rooms, courteous staff, great location - all good for the business traveler. Wifi not free. All in all a great business hotel and a great value. Bar and restaurant was pretty empty but the food was decent if you meed a quick bite. I agree with others that I would mot be likely to bring my family here. .

1  Thank CrownHeightsBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We just had a brief overnight and short stay to see an exhibition at the Hirshhorn. Washington D.C is a lovely city and with free museums it is a fantastic bargain for the family and an impressive trip. The hotel was less than 1 mile walk to the Hirshhorn and 4 blocks from the Capitol. The staff couldn't be nicer. We were upgraded to a beautiful room and the doorman actually let us park our car for a few hours at the hotel so we could get to the exhibit. Walking the Mall is a treat!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank un4gettablekatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a large, spacious hotel only five minutes walk away from the political heart of Washington DC.
The hotel is arranged around a central atrium containing the reception, restaurant, bar and lobby, with some rooms facing in to the atrium and the rest out to the city.
The bar and restaurant never looked busy during my stay, so I'd look somewhere else if you want atmosphere. Breakfast was good - the buffet option offered several kinds of smoked fish along with the more usual American selection.
There is no self parking - valet only - but it all works well. My only real negative is that you have to pay for wifi in your room. That said, it's available free in the public areas, and thanks to the way the hotel is laid out, don't be surprised if you can pick up the lobby signal in your room.
And if you've had a few too many American hotel breakfasts, there is a good fitness centre on site.
As someone else would be paying for the wifi and valet parking, I would stay here again for business. I'm not so sure the Washington Court would get my holiday dollars.

Room Tip: Inward facing rooms may lower your wifi bill, unless they lead-line the atrium roof after reading this.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Excellent located hotel, close to all monument.
Rooms are big enough as well bathroom.
Great hotel for it's price!
Recommended of course!
Recommended of course!
Recommended of course!
Recommended of course!

1  Thank GeorgeXgr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews