We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Washington DC
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,240)
Filter reviews
2,240 results
Traveler rating
1,033
770
265
106
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,033
770
265
106
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dupont circle anderson house phillips collection elegant hotel front desk staff metro station location is great per day king bed two blocks white house dc area valet parking national mall embassies luxury neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,240 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2020

Great location with spacious rooms and great service. Was convenient for restaurants and the metro. Friendly staff in a quieter part of Washington. Will definitely make this my Washington spot for business or pleasure.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmt1, General Manager at The Fairfax at Embassy Row, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

We're truly honored to receive such glowing praise from you, William! From our luxurious guest rooms to our prime location and friendly staff, everything here is here for you! We hope to see you again soon, for another five star stay here at the Fairfax at Embassy Row!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

The hotel is conveniently located near the Metro. Service at The Fairfax was outstanding. Trung, the morning man in The Market, made sure my children's life-threatening food allergies were accommodated regardless of how busy he was. Rama was always friendly in the Lobby. The housekeeper was lovely and she kept our beautiful room perfect. Would absolutely stay in this hotel again.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juditho162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmt1, General Manager at The Fairfax at Embassy Row, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

We appreciate your kind words, Judith! Here at the Fairfax at Embassy Row, our guests' comfort and care are our top priority. That's why we proudly employ staff like Trung and Rama who go above and beyond to ensure that your needs as a guest are met and exceeded! We'll be sure to tell them to keep up the great work, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019

We like staying near Dupont Circle for the convenience of Metro and restaurants in the area. The room was well done, the service was very accommodating. We did not use the restaurant or the quick food bistro as we felt that both were rather pricey.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Thank IAGormando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmt1, General Manager at The Fairfax at Embassy Row, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2019

We certainly understand your preference for the vibrant Dupont Circle neighborhood with its many restaurants and Metro station. We're delighted you stayed with us and that we added positively to your trip with our attentive customer service and comfortable accommodations. Thank you for your kind review about The Fairfax at Embassy Row and please join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2019 via mobile

Highly recommend. Charming hotel. Staff is attentive and friendly. Terrific area to walk to museums, shopping, yummy coffee shops and restaurants. Can’t wait to go back. Shared a suite with my daughter and sister. King bed in bedroom, sleeper sofa in separate living room. Big bathroom

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank M2547MPjills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmt1, General Manager at The Fairfax at Embassy Row, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2019

Thank you for your five star review praising our attentive staff, comfortable accommodations, and convenient location. We're thrilled you had an enjoyable visit to DC and that we were part of your good experience. We, too, can't wait for you to return to The Fairfax at Embassy Row.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is really well located, close to metro & a lot of good restaurants and also embassy’s if on business travel.
The hotel ground floor is stylish, well presented and modern touch but maintains its architecture and history.
Rooms are clean and good size, they lack modern amenities e.g. charging points, no slippers or bath robes and could do with face lift like shower is VERY basic! The breakfast is INTERESTING... costs USD 25 plus USD 2.50 tax where it’s served on paper plates & plastic cutlery consist of tiny selection, stale pastries, coffee in paper cups and militant staff who’s only job as I could understand it is to ensure you pay for enormous cost as they don’t help or assist in any way! If you don’t get free breakfast DONT pay. Staff are not the most friendly or interactive except check in staff who are very friendly and happy to help.
Not 4 star but good for business.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 755samo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmt1, General Manager at The Fairfax at Embassy Row, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2019

While we're pleased you enjoyed our convenient location and lovely lobby area, we're sorry other aspects of your stay weren't as favorable. Thank you for your feedback and please be assured we'll be addressing your concerns with our staff to ensure that our high standards for customer service are always evident. We hope you'll consider another stay at The Fairfax at Embassy Row so we can better impress you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews