We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,053)
Filter reviews
2,053 results
Traveler rating
943
706
243
101
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
943
706
243
101
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dupont circle jockey club anderson house phillips collection classic hotel front desk staff beautiful hotel metro station location is great per day business center two blocks white house valet parking national mall iprefer embassies
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,053 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights in a room that could have easily ranked 6 stars. The hotel is having some renovations done at present in the east wing, but there is no noise or works that would be of any concern. We were welcomed warmly and the staff were more than happy to assist in our every need. We would definatley stay again.

Great location for Metro, bars and short commutes to George Town, the zoo, the White House, and the Mall

Room Tip: All rooms are good
Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank OgAngelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfaxatEmbassyRow, General Manager at The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

It was a pleasure to welcome you to The Fairfax at Embassy Row and we thank you for sharing such high praise for our staff. The team here works hard to ensure each guest we welcome has a wonderful experience such as yours. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights in August. In short, I'd recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

We were here to have a look at the main sights of DC. We found that the location was pretty good for getting around and the main sights are walkable but we did clock up a few miles and took the metro back.

Embassy Row was pretty spectacular too and we loved the buzz around Dupont and we stumbled across a lovely street market on the Sunday.

The hotel itself was going through some major remodelling when we were there, but that didn't spoil our stay at all.

The staff were very helpful and friendly and check in was really easy. The rooms were big, super clean and very comfortable. We didn't use the bar or the restaurant so cant comment on them

All in all, a good stay

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfaxatEmbassyRow, General Manager at The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the positive feedback and recommendation to other travelers. It is wonderful to read you enjoyed your stay and found our location perfect for your exploration of the city. Our team will be proud to know that their hospitality stood out to you as well as our comfortable accommodations. Please visit The Fairfax at Embassy Row again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located within walking distance of the major landmarks in DC. Room are spacious and the bed very comfortable. However the showerhead was loose and water pressure low, several lightbulbs needed to be changed.
Highspeed internet is false advertising, download speed wasn’t even 1 mb/s and expensive 12,95 usd pr. Day and if you preorder when booking the room, it is 7 usd. Still too expensive for something that does work. Mentioned it at check out but wasn’t even refunded. Sad as this is a great hotel and would have received a higher rating from us.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jette0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfaxatEmbassyRow, General Manager at The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are delighted that you found us to be a lovely hotel with comfortable accommodations. However, we do regret that there were a few things amiss for you. We would like to share that WiFi is complimentary for iPrefer members and hope that you'll consider this the next time you visit. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We hope you will join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Here for 3 nights at the end of August in an outstanding room with all amenities. The hotel is having work done some the food drink offer is only ok, but I have n doubt this will change when it’s completed. Staff are outstanding and both engaging and helpful. Left me camera in a taxi and as I write this it may well make it’s way back to the front desk who are promised to post it to me! Location as others have said is graet and getting to all the iconic sites very easy. Bars and food on DuPont good and very close by. For us a definite choice if we visit D.C. again

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Thefurbmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfaxatEmbassyRow, General Manager at The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

It’s fantastic to learn that you had a very pleasant stay at The Fairfax at Embassy Row. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our staff and their excellent customer service. We’re pleased that our location allowed you to easily explore the great attractions that DC has to offer. Thank you for your five star review and for keeping us in mind for future trips to the area. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Room was huge...every amenity was included. Great view of Embassy Row. Attending family wedding at Anderson House next door. Time spent viewing all the sites and catching up with family this location was convenient to everything we wanted to do.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfaxatEmbassyRow, General Manager at The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Jan, we’re happy that we could make a great weekend even better by providing you with a comfortable stay. We love that you were pleased with your room and that our location worked perfectly for you. Thank you very much for your stellar review of The Fairfax at Embassy Row and we hope you’ll consider us again the next time you’re in DC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews