We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Madison Washington DC, A Hilton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$191
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$260
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$184
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Shoreham Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$145
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$143
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$157
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$179
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,447)
Filter reviews
2,447 results
Traveler rating
1,180
790
291
109
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,180
790
291
109
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrural societywhite housenice hotelroom servicefew blocksmini barwithin walking distancehotel restaurantluxury hotelsight seeingnational mallking bedfitness centervalet parkingdupont circlemetro stationloews
Filter
Updating list...
1,523 - 1,528 of 2,447 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

four blocks away from the White House, near all the bars and restaurants at Logan Circle.
We got a deal from Priceline and spent three nights at this hotel. We were very well looked after, no complaints at all!
Try Le Diplomate for brunch and DC Coast for dinner.
Would def stay there again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoewsMadison, Director of Rooms at The Madison Washington DC, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Mnbr,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us online. We are very glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and got to experience everything our location has to offer. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Justin Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

From the moment we arrived to the moment we checked out, Lowe's Madison exceeded our expectations for accommodations, location and service. Their commitment to service for their guests was above and beyond any hotel we have ever stayed in. We had called ahead about transfer to hotel from airport and Innocent, the concierge, said please come see me when you get here. That was the best decision we made, He showed us how to get to Metro, bus routes, restaurants, sites, etc. He made a significant difference in our visit to Washington DC. and I highly recommend any one who stays at the Lowe's Madison to visit their Concierge.
The location was convenient walking distance to White House, National Mall, and Metro from which you could navigate the city. The rooms were beautiful, comfortable and quiet. When we needed extra wash cloths they were brought in timely manner. The Croque Madame we had for breakfast in the Post Script and cheese dip and Federalist Punch we had at The Federalist was the best food we ate while in Washington DC. The only concern was the service was little slow. We got our drinks after our entree but that pails in comparison to the all the positives. The Lowe's Madison staff was friendly, helpful and personable. We were very hesitant to stay in Washington DC after our last trip but I highly recommend a visit to Lowe's Madison and Washington DC. We did not want to leave because of the OUTSTANDING SERVICE!!! We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoewsMadison, Director of Rooms at The Madison Washington DC, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Maryg,
Exceeding your expectations is our goal- and from your response we are glad we were able to accomplish it. Thank you for the positive feedback. Everyday we strive to deliver better service and it is your feedback that allows us to improve. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and rest assured that we have already recognized Innocent for his wonder service and attention to your specific needs. We look forward to hosting you as our guest again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Justin Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel. It is in a great location but our stay was spoilt the minute we arrived at the hotel. We were driving a big econoline van and we were told there was no parking space for the vehicle because of the size. we had to drive around a strange place trying to find parking. This is a high end hotel so that is not acceptable. we then had to deal with an arrogant valet parker who was incredibly rude!!! This really spoilt our stay. The hotel should teach the guy to be polite as it is his job to do so. We would not stay there again because of the attitude. The hotel was very nice though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoewsMadison, Hotel Manager at The Madison Washington DC, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for your review. While we are happy to hear your experience overall was enjoyable, we regret we were unable to accommodate your vehicle. We sincerely apologize for the way the situation was handled and our valet department will review and improve our process for larger vans. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to contact us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Loews Madison Hotel.

Warm Regards,
Sherry Abedi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Loews, along with a friend in another room, for 3 nights in June 2013. We came to tour the area, see the main sites and museums and do some shopping and eating. The Loews was a good choice for that although perhaps a bit light on the variety of nearby eating options.

We arrived early (around noon) and had no problems checking in early. The front desk staff was polite and largely efficient (except when a thundershower came along and umbrellas couldn't be located for 10 minutes, the umbrellas having disappeared from our rooms where they should have been).

The rooms are well sized and in good condition. I understand renos were done not too long ago. The only semi-con, if i'm being picky, is that the AC unit was a bit loud but I'm glad it had AC that was effective in the summer heat. The gym is not large but does have nice free weights, a couple of treadmills and a few pieces of equipment.

The hotel is within a short walk to the White House, museums and National Mall. However, after walking for hours touring around and in the sweltering heat, we found it convenient and worthwhile to take a cab back to the hotel (taxis are so much cheaper than our home in Vancouver). Lots of cabs around.

The immediate surrounding area itself is largely business so there's not a huge night vibe, shopping nor variety of places to eat. There is, however, a pharmacy/convenience store about a block away, which was useful. And a Starbucks and two other coffee shops.

For eating I'd suggest going to Georgetown - a short cab ride away - or DuPont Circle. And you'll find the best shopping in Georgetown.

The Loews is a good place to stay taking price, location and comfort level into account. I'd recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rvtBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoewsMadison, Director of Rooms at The Madison Washington DC, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear RvtBC,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us online. We appreciate your feedback and insight into your experience with us. We are very happy to know that you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to Washington DC.

Kind regards,
Justin Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The Loews Madison Hotel in Washington, DC is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at, and I travel a lot for work. We used it is our wedding "host hotel," and everything was perfect! All of our guests loved it. The service was impecable and the rooms are fabulous.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbenardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoewsMadison, Director of Rooms at The Madison Washington DC, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Mbenardo,
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your stay with us. We strive everyday to exceed our guests expectations and we are certainly happy we accomplished that with your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Loews Madison Hotel.

Warm regards,
Justin Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews