We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Madison Washington DC, A Hilton Hotel
Ranked #85 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Over the phone we were told our room was very roomy and there would be plenty of room for a roll away. However, the roll away did not fit at all between the two beds. So, the hotel gave us another room in addition to the room we booked! Complimentary! For two nights! When we inquired about visiting the Holocaust Museum before we left the city, the hotel gave us FIVE complimentary tickets to the Holocaust Museum, PLUS they drove us there and picked us up! We were treated so incredibly well! Also, the location was awesome, just a few blocks from the White House!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,596 - 1,602 of 2,303 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

I did read a lot of reviews before booking this hotel because me and my wife are somewhat clean freaks and don't like to take chances when we travel. Mostly all of the reviews I read had nothing but great things to say so about this hotel so we booked it. What a great decision that was. This place was immaculate from top to bottom. The service was awesome and the staff was very helpful with any questions and did so with a smile on their face. Me and my wife stayed here for our 20th wedding anniversary and this place actually exceeded our high expectations. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a high quality place to stay for business or pleasure. When we go back to D.C. in the future this is the first place I will call. Thank you everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMadison, Hotel Manager at The Madison Washington DC, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

The pleasure is all ours; we are honored to be a part of your 20th wedding anniversary and ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to sharing many more memories with you and your family in the years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Love the clean, comfy furniture, ease of using tv, free internet, and ordering movie$ ($20 for Looper though, so be careful its expensive). The Keurig coffee maker in room is a bonus since some of the competing hotels nearby don't offer in room coffee makers let alone a Keurig (selections include green tea, french roast decaf, & a bold, i think sumatran, blend).. Excellent staff. room service very accomodating, but also expensive.

Bus and Metrorail were so easy to use and there are at least 2 metro stations (Mcpherson & Farragut) within a 5-10 min walk. Of course you can use those (very fun!) red rental bike stations near the hotel and along all of those national mall sites.

Whole Foods, a few CVS's, delicious bakery, restaurants, & coffee shops are all right there. If you are into healthy fast food Freshii has great bfast, lunch, dinner. We loved dining at Lincoln, just on the other side of the block, where it's seasonal menu changes and the floor is made of pennies- decor is worth taking a look see.

Room Tip: 1421 was right in front of the elevators and we did not hear them at all with our heater on all nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amber K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

In addition to being a great place to stay, we really appreciated the ability to bring our pet with us. Outstanding service, fabulous food and extremely friendly staff. Would definately go back again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Had such a wonderful time in DC and Staying here at the Madison... There was absolutely nothing we had to do but enjoy ourselves! Can not wait to come back! Our room had a wonderful view..very confortable bedding and temperature was perfect... Just a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doslocosguyspvrmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMadison, Hotel Manager at The Madison Washington DC, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

We are beyond happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our bedding was recently updated with 300 point thread count Egyptian cotton linens and we're glad that it was to your liking. We greatly appreciate your five star review and hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Visit with my wife on business. The new RENO is absolutely amazing.
Service was outstanding including the food!

I highly recommend this property to any and all travelers!

I was concerned there might be a bit of noise due to the city location but this was a none issue.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The service was exceptional and the hotel itself was lovely! My husband planned a surprise get away for my birthday, and the staff helped him and ensured it was a success. We will be back and highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashleyb1l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
The Darcy Washington DC, Curio C...
#101 of 142 in Washington DC
195 reviews
Upper Northwest
The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Kimpton Donovan Hotel
Kimpton Donovan Hotel
#28 of 142 in Washington DC
1,728 reviews
Dupont Circle
Capital Hilton
Capital Hilton
#97 of 142 in Washington DC
3,185 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#21 of 142 in Washington DC
3,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Madison Washington DC, A Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Madison Washington DC, A Hilton Hotel

Address: 1177 15th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20005-2701 (Formerly Loews Madison Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#39 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#40 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#45 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#58 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $120 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Madison Washington DC, A Hilton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated retreat with historic charm, The Madison, a Hilton Hotel is just steps from K Street, and only blocks from the White House, the city’s convention center and two Metro stations. Walk to Dupont Circle and McPherson Square. This heart-of-downtown location makes the hotel convenient for sightseeing, conferences and business. We are five miles from Washington National Airport. Our service-centered hotel boasts PostScript Restaurant and Lounge, fabulous event space for up to 500, a sauna and steam room in the health club, and some suites with balconies. We are also family- and pet-friendly. Each guest room, suite and accessible accommodation has free WiFi, a flat-screen TV and comfy bathrobe. On higher floors, our suites offer free premium-plus WiFi, a coffeemaker and a sofa bed in the living area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Madison Washington DC, A Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Madison Hotel Washington Dc
Madison Washington Dc
Madison Hotel Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing