We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,566)
Filter reviews
2,566 results
Traveler rating
1,227
836
308
111
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,227
836
308
111
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrural societywhite housenice hotelroom servicefew blocksmini barwithin walking distancehotel restaurantsight seeingnational mallfitness centervalet parkingmetro stopdupont circleloewsconciergelobby
Filter
Updating list...
2,080 - 2,085 of 2,566 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2012

My son and I stayed here for 6 nights. We had a fabulous experience at The Madison. The service was excellent and the staff was friendly and helpful and very professional. There were some minor glitches during our stay but were addressed promptly. We had only intermittent access to the wifi in our room but were moved to another room immediately and given a dinner for 2 in the Postscript restaurant to compensate for the inconvenience. The rooms were beautifully appointed. The staff, in particular Lewis at the front desk, Beth, the manager , and Tony and Innocent the concierges made our stay very enjoyable.The location is great, only a 15 minute walk to Dupont Circle and The White House, and there are many restaurants within walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning there in the fall.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandM703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Thank you for your review! While planning your trip for the fall, be sure to look out for our upcoming fall specials & packages, and stop by PostScript to sample Executive Chef Tim Recher's seasonal menu additions. We look forward to welcoming you back in the coming months!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

moved rooms a few times as we were here for several days. We were given handicap room..that was uncomfortable. The front desk easily fixed this.. the free wifi and use of the gym is appreciated,,Great customer service. and the location make for an easy stay. Beds a bit stiff, but loved the decor and great air conditioning...any concerns here are easily resolved by a great staff..

Room Tip: Interior courtyard a bit dark..and unsightly..other great rooms avaiable
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo_Pedrazzini, General Manager at The Madison Washington DC, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I am a solo traveler and stayed 3 nights here a couple of weeks ago. The location could not be more perfect - steps from the metro and just a few more from the White House. My room was beautifully decorated, clean, and quiet. My only problem was upon checkout, they charged me twice for my room and it still has not been resolved. That aside, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and decor of The Madison! However, I would like to apologize for the billing problems you experienced. We would like to get this issue cleared up for you as soon as possible. I will be contacting you directly to discuss this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

A lovely setting. Very nice staff. Perfect location for touring.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richm0ndgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Everything was recently renovated, so its all new and modern.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherryBlossom85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo_Pedrazzini, General Manager at The Madison Washington DC, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews