We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$179
Official Site
Algotels
$105
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
radsque
New York City, New York

Fine for a work visit

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 16, 2017via mobile
The hotel is very well located which is a plus. We had a top floor room with the kitchenette area and the space made the stay much nicer. The hotel is on the older side though, as are the fittings, etc. It worked fine for a work visit for a night or two.
Date of stay: October 2017
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeaconHotelWDC, General Manager at The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review
Responded Nov 20, 2017
Thank you for staying at the Beacon Hotel and taking the time to share a comment about your recent stay. Many guests would agree with you that the hotel's location is very convenient for many different types of travelers. We are very happy to hear that you've enjoyed your spacious room and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$199
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $199
  • Expedia.com
    $179
  • Vio.com
    $179
0.9 miles from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
$170
  • Official Website
    $170
  • ZenHotels.com
    $117
  • travelup.com
    $172
0.5 miles from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$309
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $309
  • Agoda.com
    $263
  • Expedia.com
    $309
0.7 miles from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$179
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    $179
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
    $179
0.9 miles from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$262
$253
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $253
1.9 miles from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$149
  • Tripadvisor
    $149
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $149
1.0 miles from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$134
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $117
  • Skyscanner.com
    $126
0.4 miles from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Pool
Superior Suite at Generator Washington DC Hotel
Booking.com
$142
  • travelup.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    $142
  • Expedia.com
    $142
0.8 miles from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$108
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $99
  • Skyscanner.com
    $99
3.6 miles from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Free Wifi
Fitness center
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $209
  • Agoda.com
    $148
  • Hotels.com
    $209
0.5 miles from The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Washington DC
Reviews (1,912)
Filter reviews
1,912 results
Traveler rating
668
584
346
164
150
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
668
584
346
164
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dupont circle white house rooftop bar front desk staff few blocks location is great national mall metro station kitchenette dishwasher bellman neighborhood uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 1,912 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Nice hotel, clean rooms very helpful staff. This hotel is within walking distance of the White house. Nice restaurant for breakfast. Our only complaint was that the bar closes at 10 pm. I would recommend this hotel for short stays.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretB1833
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeaconHotelWDC, General Manager at The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Thank you so much for staying at the Beacon Hotel, we couldn't be more happy that you had a great stay. I am sorry to hear that the bar closes earlier than you would like. One of the best things about the hotel is the location. If you would like a late night drink or even a meal, there are plenty of options that are walking distance nearby. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017

I was impressed by how nice this hotel was considering that I booked last minute and paid under $100. Book on their website - you get better deals there than Booking.com or other sites. Great location, coffee in the room, comfortable bed, soft towels. Staff are friendly, and you get discounts at the restaurant (which is supposed to be good.)

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeaconHotelWDC, General Manager at The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Thanks so much for staying at the Beacon Hotel and taking the time to share a comment about your recent stay. You are absolutely correct, you do get the best deal when you book direct, thanks for sharing that tip! I am sorry to see you did not get to experience the restaurant, we invite you back any time to try the updated fall menu! The team works hard to ensure that every guest has a pleasant stay and we are delighted to hear that you were impressed. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

We were in town for a national dinner event, but couldn't get a room at the host hotel for the event, so booked here instead as it was relatively close to the venue, and I was familiar with the property.

By the looks from the outside, I was expecting a boutique hotel with small rooms (barely enough room for a bed and bathroom). HOWEVER...this was not the case.

The room was quite spacious - akin to a studio apartment - complete with small kitchen. It was well furnished, and the king bed was really comfortable (plus the pillows were great - not those goose-feather ones at most hotels).

Nearly everything was perfect; just two minor concerns. 1). Water pressure in the shower was sorely lacking, 2). Light above vanity mirror was too dim.

Nether of these were reasons to complain, but something the hotel should address...just to make things perfect.

Will gladly stay at this hotel the next time we're in DC.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGinOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeaconHotelWDC, General Manager at The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Thank you for staying at the Beacon Hotel, we are delighted to see that you were pleasantly surprised and had a great stay as a guest of ours. Thank you for your feedback on your concerns, please know we will look into it to see how we can improve the guest experience. We hope your dinner event went well and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

I stayed at this hotel because it was close to a conference I attended. The conference organizers recommended 2 Topaz hotels in the area but the rates were significantly higher. Definitely glad I stayed here. Room was smaller but clean and comfortable. I wish the rooms had mini fridges and that the hotel had vending machines for drinks (there is room service from the restaurant on site). But those extras aren't worth the price I'd have to pay at other hotels nearby. Liked the added security that you have to use your hotel key to access the elevator. Would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank traverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeaconHotelWDC, General Manager at The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Thank you so much for staying at the Beacon Hotel. It was very serendipitous that your conference brought you to the hotel and we couldn't be more pleased that you had a great stay. The hotel does have junior suites that come equipped with a kitchenette to include a fridge however if you are in a room without a kitchenette, the hotel does keep spare mini-fridges should you require one. The hotel also has vending machines for both snacks and drinks should you want something quick. Please don't hesitate to reach out to Guest Services should you have any concerns or if you need anything to enhance your stay. Our team members are here to ensure that you have a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to D.C.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

We stayed a few days with our 1 1/2y son. The spot is really nice but the hotel it is old and it shows. Wi-fi is free but it is so slow tha it is not functionable, especially when you need it to work with. Breakfast has limited choices.
Fr what offers i think it is expensive

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank efstratios18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeaconHotelWDC, General Manager at The Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Thank you for staying at the Beacon Hotel and taking the time to share a comment. We are terribly disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We will take your comment to heart to see how we can improve. We hope that you will be able to give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews