We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Ranked #104 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Complete”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Find the hotel on my way to NY. It was inexpensive and family friendly. Spacious room and clean. Mohamed was there to help and make our stay comfortable. Everybody was very friendly. We were completely satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleyWill23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveRipai, Front Office Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, but more importantly, thank you for having selected the Beacon Hotel while visiting our city. We look forward to your return, should your travels bring you back to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    441
    242
    109
    67
See reviews for
217
301
109
366
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Was recently there and the concierge was phenomenal, especially Ibrahim, considering Im a French native, we spoke french fluently and was able to make all my needs accessible and even recommended some french restaurants downtown! Beacon Hotel is the place and cant wait to return on my next Washington trip. Loved it! Again Ibrahim, you were great :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anyiata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveRipai, Front Office Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write the astonishing review of our hotel and very nice comment about the staff. We at Beacon Hotel look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights during Memorial Day weekend. Located near Dupont circle and walking distance from Farragut North Metro station, this is a great location for tourists. The room was very clean and large. Room service was good. We had to pay for Wifi. Self-service laundry is reasonably priced. Business centre use is free. Good place to stay in DC.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chak52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveRipai, Front Office Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you very much for staying at the Beacon Hotel for your recent visit to Washington, DC. We look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is thé place to stay if you are in DC. Beatiful hôtel, skybar is amazing, Nice room and friendly staff. We had à wonderful time this week-end. Thé front desk employées were very friendly and give us à 1pm late check out. Book this hôtel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BShane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveRipai, Front Office Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a pleasant review of our hotel and its staff. We are truly happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Freeport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The Beacon Hotel is a great deal in DC. The rooms are big, the wifi is free and the staff is professional and friendly. The room décor is a little tired and there definitely are not enough plugs for all my electronics, but those are small issues with an overall great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PQ63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveRipai, Front Office Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
We are so thrilled that you had a lovely stay. Thank you for taking the time to let others know how much you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We arrived earl y and we had no problem checking in. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Mohammed stands out. He was helpful in storing our luggage and giving directions. The overall feel for this hotel is very welcoming. The room was not what we expected but it was clean and the bed was super comfortable. The price we got the hotel for was $99 per night. It was amazing for this part of DC. The hotel offers free membership pass to the YMCA. We will definitely consider the Beacon will recommend it. Minus the charge for internet it is a lovely hotel.

Room Tip: $35.00 a day to park and $12.00 for internet usage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveRipai, Front Office Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share with everyone how much you enjoyed the Beacon Hotel. It is because of you that we are here. Thank you for choosing us. We look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peron, France
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed two nights in June 2013. The hotel is convenient to Dupont Circle and the Carnegie Institute where I was attending a meeting. Front desk staff were efficient and helpful when I needed a plug adapter for my computer. The reception I attended in the hotel was well catered and managed. Comfortable venue with the bar out of the room on a large balcony.
Rooms clean and comfortable. Squashed and very low toilet. Coffee making materials in a cupboard, No tea of sweetner on the tray. No newspapers in the morning.
So adequate and comfortable though not special. Expensive but this is washington I suppose

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveRipai, Front Office Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us comment regarding your recent stay at the Beacon Hotel In Washington, DC. We are appreciative of the fact that you selected us. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row
Courtyard by Marriott Washington...
#36 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Topaz Hotel
Kimpton Topaz Hotel
#81 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Embassy Row Hotel
The Embassy Row Hotel
#91 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The St. Gregory Hotel
The St. Gregory Hotel
#97 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Dupont Circle
Hotel RL Washington DC by Red Lion
Hotel RL Washington DC by Red Li...
#105 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Dupont Circle
Holiday Inn Washington DC-Central/White House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters

Property: Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Address: 1615 Rhode Island Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20036-3205 (Formerly The Governor's House Hotel)
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle , Logan Circle/ Shaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beacon Hotel creates the perfect setting where guests can "Work, Relax and Play" in an atmosphere that is contemporary, welcoming and elegant. This summer enjoy the benefits of an extraordinary location, from where you can walk to the Smithsonian Museums and Monuments all within an easy walk or short metro ride, walk four blocks to The White House, off "Embassy Row" famous for stunning Diplomatic residences, yet equally convenient to the centers of business of "K Street" and Connecticut Ave. The Walter E Washington Convention Center, The cool restaurants and Night life of Dupont Circle and 14th Street. Two Metro stations are within easy walk. Accommodations include spacious deluxe rooms and our popular "Corporate Quarter Suites" inspired by New York Style studio living, featuring pantries, dining and living areas that complement the lifestyles of our guests with spacious accommodations. Ideal settings whether you are traveling with family, an urban explorer or if you are seeking a romantic escape. The Beacon Bar & Grill presents excellent dining and entertainment options: alfresco dining in season, an elegant dining room, light fare and creative cocktails are featured in season in our Sky-Bar rooftop lounge. Featuring creative American cuisine drawing inspiration from comfort foods, international cuisine and seasonal offerings. Our Saturday and Sunday Champagne Brunch, have been voted amongst the "Top Five" Champagne Brunches in the city for over 10 years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon Hotel And Corporate Quarters
Beacon Hotel Corporate Quarters
Beacon Hotel Washington Dc
Beacon Hotel Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing