We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$188
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of $343/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$123
$101
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
$119
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$146
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$180
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$135
$119
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Shoreham Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$129
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$149
$134
Capitol Hill
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,314)
Filter reviews
2,314 results
Traveler rating
1,351
682
179
57
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,351
682
179
57
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdupont circlememory foamdog parknew hampshiresmall kitchenettekeurig coffee makeru streetcorner roomnice neighborhoodwine hourquiet streetsafe neighborhoodfew blocksfront desk staffembassy rowsitting areaadams morgan
Filter
Updating list...
1,416 - 1,421 of 2,314 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Carlyle Suites Hotel. The room were very comfortable for me, my husband and 12 year old daughter. We appreciated the kitchenette, the free Wi-Fi (although it was inconvenient to have to log in all the time) and the friendly, helpful staff. A light blew and was replaced within the hour. Great location, lovely neighborhood. We were able to walk to the the two kosher restaurants in DC as well as many other places.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robin22228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlyleSuitesHotel, Manager at Kimpton Carlyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Hi Robin! Thank you for the terrific 5 circle review! We are so grateful for you taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review - the leading hotel review site for the hospitality industry! We hope you had a safe trip back to Sydney and look forward to your return! Warm Regards - MarcAnthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Very nice Art Deco property, walking distance from the Dupont Circle in the elegant district of Embasy Row, the staff was helpfull and friendly at all times. The bedroom was confortable, on the small side, but cozy, with a kitchinette, a refrigerator, and a convenient Kourig cooffe maker.
We enjoyed a nice parking place for 4 nights plus permission to let the car in the parking lot during our travel to New York for 5 days. That is what I call a good service!!!!!.
Definitelly I will recommend this Hotel, and will be back when again in Washington.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dgaspar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlyleSuitesHotel, Manager at Kimpton Carlyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear dgaspar - Your 5 circle review of the Carlyle Suites Hotel in DC made my day! We appreciate you sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! We look forward to your return and hope you make the trip from Miramar Florida soon! Best MarcAnthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I would say this is great value, but that would undermine the overall review. this is a great hotel, location, room, and service - for any price! There is free wifi, close to DuPont Circle (<8 min walk), and close to Hilton hotels and Adams Morgan area. The beds were very comfortable, and the suites are large with with the amenities you would expect in a suite. Dante and Jordan at the front desk were also very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: corner rooms are bigger - it seems to be a relatively quiet location
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlyleSuitesHotel, Manager at Kimpton Carlyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Philip - What could I possible say after such a great review! I know - THANK YOU!! We hope to see you again and look forward to your next trip from Atlanta! Warm Regards - MarcAtnhony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Carlyle Hotel. We had a free upgrade upon arrival. We loved the cleanliness of the hotel and it's location was perfect for us since we brought our dog..dog park is just steps away.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlyleSuitesHotel, Manager at Kimpton Carlyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Hi VJenny! So happy you found the new dog park down the street! Isn't it fabulous! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return! Let us know if can personally look after you on your next visit! Warm Regards - MarcAnthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Nice botique style hotel. We had a double/double. Rooms are on the small side but perfect for two people. Would not want to try to sleep anymore than that though.

Very tastefully decorated. Walking distance to Dupont circle for a morning starbucks or whatever your preference might be. They also have coffee makers in the room too. My daughter used the gym which is not on site but said it was great also.

I have stayed in many places between Georgetown, Foggy Bottom, and now Dupont Circle. Access to the metro was a short walk.

Staff was very friendly and I love the fact that they have a parking in facility in the back of the hotel - no charge!!! plus Wi-fi again no additional fees.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank skimama88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlyleSuitesHotel, Manager at Kimpton Carlyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you skimmama for the 5 circle review! Your mention of our decor, central Dupont Circle hotel location and the free local Washington Sport Club gym will certainly help other TripAdvisor members when searching for a hotel in DC. We also appreciate the free parking (although limited) and the free WiFi too! THANK YOU again and we hope that you will choose us again on your next visit to Washington! - MarcAnthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews