We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$146
$107
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$207
$180
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of $336/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$163
$119
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$112
$99
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$128
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$280
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$170
Dupont Circle
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Shoreham Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$130
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$139
$125
Capitol Hill
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,314)
Filter reviews
2,314 results
Traveler rating
1,351
682
179
57
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,351
682
179
57
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdupont circlememory foamdog parknew hampshiresmall kitchenettekeurig coffee makeru streetcorner roomnice neighborhoodwine hourquiet streetsafe neighborhoodfew blocksfront desk staffembassy rowsitting areaadams morgan
Filter
Updating list...
1,423 - 1,428 of 2,314 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Loved the rooms, the staff was very friendly and very helpful. Loved the Dupont Circle area - packed with restaurants and some stores. Lovely streets to walk along. Not too far from the downtown area - it's walkable - however if you're also walking around the Smithsonians or anywhere else, save your energy - you'll need it - and take the subway which is less than 5 minutes away.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are great - however they have only 2 double beds, no queens or kings. For me, worth it for the view facing 2 streets and great distance view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suziwoozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlyleSuitesHotel, Manager at Kimpton Carlyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Isn't Dupont Circle just fabulous! Thanks for mentioning our location in your review! When I moved to DC from New York, I made Dupont my home and the beautiful architecture, tree lined streets, and amply restaurants and nightlife made it my favorite part of the District! I still look up in wonderment at the beauty of the city. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! (Although I love Toronto too! - Is Queen Street still a happening area?) - Best - MarcAnthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The hotel was great and enjoyable. The staff was friendly and the rooms are huge, which is always a bonus. The hotel is suituated close to some restuarants, within walking distance and close to the bus stop and subways too. The subway is about 2 blocks or 5 minutes walk away.

Its along the Embassy row so it was quiet a pleasant and interesting experience to walk up and down the streets and seeing the various embasies. I liked the setup of the room it was comfortable for us to do whatever we wanted without being in anyone's way.

Room Tip: If you can ask for a corner room the view from the rooms are beautiful. From one side you see other houses and on the other side you see the street. The rooms in the middle don't have such a great view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjackie_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlyleSuitesHotel, Manager at Kimpton Carlyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Hi Jackie! When I walk through Dupont Circle, I too am just amazed at the Embassy's. When you think about it, the embassy's are the actual property of the country they represent, so to see them one after the other in such a beautiful neighborhood is just mind blowing - isn't it?! So fascinating! Glad you liked your stay at the Carlyle Suites Hotel! thanks for the review and we hope you made the trip again from Johannesburg! Cheers love - MarcAnthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Gorgeous property along the Embassy Row. A true "suite" with full galley kitchen, bathroom with shower and separate area to put on makeup and dry hair outside the shower area but away from the beds so as not to disturb someone who might be sleeping. The staff was OUTSTANDING. They were helpful without being intrusive. The parking lot IS small but doable and nice that there is no charge. One downside is with it being in a residential area and football bowl game weekend there was a party in the apartment directly across the alley from our room......LOUD! But not for more than an hour or so and certainly not something the hotel could control. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlyleSuitesHotel, Manager at Kimpton Carlyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Hi Dana - Thanks for being so positive in your review and giving the Carlyle Suite Hotel in DC a 5 circle review on TripAdvisor! You actually helped us make it to #7!!!! Woo Hoo! Sorry about the neighbors being so loud - I am hoping you were Football Fans yourselves - LOL! Let us know when you plan to return so we can make sure you get a good quiet room! :) Warm Regards - MarcAnthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We've returned to Carlysle Suites for many years now. The friendly staff & rooms with a kitchenette make it perfect for a W.E. getaway. Dupont Circle ensures that it's quiet, with restaurants in waliking distance. Take the Metro to get to the Mall.

Room Tip: Ask for an end room, high up & in the front to get a view
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieSBristol_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlyleSuitesHotel, Manager at Kimpton Carlyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Hi Marie! Thanks for being such a loyal customer! It is the biggest compliment that we could ever receive! Thank you kindly for writing a review on TripAdvisor. It means so much to us and makes a BIG difference in our business. - Big Hugs - MarcAnthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

From the moment we arrived, David and Dante made my family and I feel like celebrities! They checked us in like old friends and offered great advice on the hotel as well as DC - "their" city. The bell boy on duty was equally friendly and very helpful. Our adjoining suites made for one big happy family, very neatly laid out, great linen, fresh& clean bathrooms and very neat kitchenette. The location is great, with grocer close by and easy access to good restaurants as well as the DuPont circle metro station. The only downer is the lack of parking - but use the metro, it worked perfectly for our family. Thank you Carlyle Suites - We'll be back!

Room Tip: Call ahead and advise of any needs you may have - I found the hotel very willing to help! The views are better on higher floors.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Temfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlyleSuitesHotel, Manager at Kimpton Carlyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Temfan - I am totally thanking you for the review, but I also I have to also thank David and Dante for giving you such great service! There is so much to be happy about here and I don't know where to be begin. Big hugs Temfam - MarcAnthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews