We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$207
$180
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $310/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$145
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$135
$119
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$112
$99
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$280
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$130
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$170
Dupont Circle
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Shoreham Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$130
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$189
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$141
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,314)
Filter reviews
2,314 results
Traveler rating
1,351
682
179
57
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,351
682
179
57
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdupont circlememory foamdog parknew hampshiresmall kitchenettekeurig coffee makeru streetcorner roomnice neighborhoodwine hourquiet streetsafe neighborhoodfew blocksfront desk staffembassy rowsitting areaadams morgan
Filter
Updating list...
1,811 - 1,816 of 2,314 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We were very happy with the high standard of accommodation provided at the Carlyle Suites. The suite was well-outfitted, ( a really comfortable bed, free Internet etc) including small kitchen, enabling us to be self-managing. Having a self-service laundromat in the hotel was a godsend. The hotel is located in the attractive inner suburb of Dupont Circle - a safe and calm part of town. It is close to the shops and good quality eating places. A very good buffet breakfast is available in the hotel. The staff were great. The concierge was a star - he was unfailingly polite and cheerful. When we visit WashIngton again we will make sure that we arrange for our accommodation to be at the Carlyle Suites.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank primorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlyleSuitesHotel, Manager at Kimpton Carlyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Dear Primorski - We extend a warm and sincere THANK YOU for your kind review! It seems you made good use of of our hotel services and amenities during your visit to our little Washington DC hotel. Our onsite washing machines and dryers are becoming more and more popular (especially with our International travelers) who after a long journey, like to head back home with a suitcase full of CLEAN clothes! So smart! i hope you are enjoying the rest of your travels! Thanks again! MarcAnthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Art Deco decor in this charming hotel, in a beautiful neighborhood. Between 17th and 18th streets, where there are many restaurants. There's also a Safeway and convenience store on 17th, and a Market on 18th, so you can stock your tiny but efficient kitchen for breakfasts, lunch, dinner, or snacks. Staff is very accommodating. I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have a wrap around double window, that affords a great view, and more light into the room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlyleSuitesHotel, Manager at Kimpton Carlyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Hi Vmeks! Thanks for the great tips to our TripAdvisor readers! It sounds like you stayed in our Grand Studio Suites! These are really quite rooms as they face the back of the hotel and they are really popular with families as they have sleep sofas in addition to the great light from the corner windows! Thanks again for your review! Hope to see you again soon! Marcanthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Charming. Nice amenities in room including kitchenette. Walking distance to Metro, grocery store, restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4rosesrancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlyleSuitesHotel, Manager at Kimpton Carlyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Obrigado Tiagones! (gosh I hope I spelled that right! - LOL). Thank you for the 5 point review! It is greatly appreciated and we are so grateful that you not only gave us a try, but shared your experience! We hope you had a safe trip back to Brazil! Warmly - MarcAnthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

This hotel was better than I thought it would be. Very clean and spacious rooms, probably renewed furniture and the service was one of the bests we had in our trip to US. For sure I recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiagones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for four nights over the 9/11 tenth anniversary weekend, and found the stay a superb experience. The hotel is in an excellent location, just a few minutes away from Dupont Circle where there is an idyllic "city within a city" culture, and of course a subway stop. All the customer-facing staff (reception, bar, restaurant for example) were exceptionally helpful and polite - nothing was too much trouble for them. All in all my stay was perfect in every way, and the only way it could have been improved would have been if I'd stayed there for more than the four nights. If anyone needs a Washington hotel in an excellent location, then this is the one to recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank McTavish_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlyleSuitesHotel, Manager at Kimpton Carlyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Dear McTavish_11 - Oh my goodness... I am so proud of my team right now after reading your review, I am actually overwhelmed. I am posting your review in our offices for all to see and will surprise the staff with a special treat to show my gratitude. They work so hard to create such positive experiences for our guests and I am LUCKY to have each and everyone of them! THANKS AGAIN! MarcAnthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews