We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Washington DC
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,130)
Filter reviews
3,130 results
Traveler rating
1,355
1,023
426
192
134
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,355
1,023
426
192
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marriott vacation club white house farragut north metro beautiful hotel the concierge lounge classic hotel beautiful lobby connecticut avenue dupont circle lobby bar location is great metro stop mini fridge king bed valet parking fitness center downtown dc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 3,130 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Liked the Mayflower before Marriott bought it but still a great hotel in a great location in DC. Now has a lot of conventions and many people but still a great place to stay. Rooms are nice sizes and very comfortable. Love to stay here when in DC.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scorpiosfnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear scorpiosfnm,

Thank you for staying at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. We are delighted you had a great time with us and loved your comfortable room. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very comfortable large room with room for two of us to use a 'desk'. Conference food was good and the bar there is quite fun.
we asked for the largest room available for a conference rate and got one that had space for both of us to have a desk and seating that wasn't the bed. We also asked for non-duvet blanket and pillows that were feathers and a quiet room and got all requested items.

Room tip: We requested specific things for our room and got them. Request what you need.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ABQMiMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ABQMiMi,

Thank you for the great comments regarding your stay at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. We love hearing how much you enjoyed our beautifully appointed accommodations, distinctive dining delights, considerate service. We appreciate you choosing us while here for a conference, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were here for a gala, and luckily scored a great corner room. The room was huge! Despite being a DC native, I was still really happy with the location. Lots to do especially on the restaurant and bar front. Staff were great at check-in.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank leavethecatsathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear leavethecatsathome,

Thank you for choosing The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. We are dedicated to providing a comfortable and pleasing atmosphere for all of our guests, and we appreciate you acknowledging our spacious accommodations, convenient location, and exceptional service at check-in. It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to our next opportunity to make your trip a great one.

Sincerely,
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is close to subway station, with lots of nice restaurant nearby. The hotel itself is nice with gorgeous interior design. Staff is friendly and polite. Room is clean and bed is comfortable. Room rate is reasonable.

Date of stay: March 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenccchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear stephenccchan,

Thank you for the amazing review of your time with us at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. We strive to inspire our guests and create an experience beyond the commonplace with a thoughtfulness and dedicated purpose to our design, while also weaving the fabric of the locale into every aspect. We love knowing how much you enjoyed our history and design, as well as our superior location, elegant accommodations, and seamless hospitality. We look forward to being your home every time you are in the D.C. area.

Sincerely,
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Two nights here over a weekend in early January for work. Gorgeous lobby space. Courteous and accommodating front-desk staff. Happy to allow the late check-out I requested. Room was really spacious - more so than I was expecting for DC. Nicely appointed room with fresh decor and a brighter color scheme than most hotels. Really clean. Honestly one of the nicest business overnights I can remember in quite some time. Would absolutely stay here again if the price was right.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lpool9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Dear lpool9,

Thank you for choosing The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection while here for business. We love hearing how much you loved our devoted associates and graciously appointed accommodations. We will enjoy sharing your gracious review with our team, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews