We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,077)
Filter reviews
3,077 results
Traveler rating
1,339
1,008
419
183
128
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,339
1,008
419
183
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marriott vacation club white house farragut north metro beautiful hotel the concierge lounge classic hotel beautiful lobby connecticut avenue dupont circle lobby bar location is great mini fridge metro stop king bed valet parking fitness center downtown dc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 3,077 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for a conference in late July, Oxford University's travel agent Key Travel had prepaid the room £757.76. But on check-out the manager insisted that I pay again, I have not been refunded more than 2 months later.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Front Desk Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mike M,

Thank you for your feedback and for being our valued guest. We apologize for any negative experience related to your recent visit. We would like the opportunity to discuss your experience in further detail. As your review is anonymous, at your convenience, please send an email to Briyana.Newby@marriott.com with the full name on your reservation so we can address your concerns directly.

Sincerely,
Briyana Newby
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy walking distance to the Mall, Smithsonian Museums, and DC destinations. You won't need a car. Well appointed. Room was tidy, clean, but very small. We would stay at the Mayflower again, though we would request a larger room.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear David G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. We are pleased you liked our spotless accommodations and that you found our location close to everything exciting the city has to offer, to be perfect for your plans. We appreciate all of your valuable feedback and the kind rating. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the area.

Sincerely,
Vina Basas
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1/4 block from Farragut North metro station (red line). Plenty of elevators if you are having a conference at the hotel. Can easily get to and from your room in 15 minutes. Nice fitness room. Staff is very helpful. I had a smoke alarm battery die at 11pm and it was fixed within 15 minutes of calling the front desk. The only negative about the room was the chair is not conducive to working at the desk. There are plenty of tables on the mezzanine level to work from. But if you want to be in your grubbies, it is not really an option.

Room tip: Room numbers ending in 03-09 would be quietest.
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jimbelenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jimbelenis,

Thank you for being our guest at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection and highlighting our fantastic location. We love hearing how much you enjoyed our devoted staff and that everything was taken care of to your total satisfaction. We appreciate your patience and helpful feedback and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for an exceptional visit in the future.

Sincerely,
Vina Basas
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

The hotel is gorgeous inside. The hotel is historic and you must tour the lobby all the ballrooms and see the art work on the mezzanine.

The staff (from check-in, cleaning team, lobby bar, door men and especially the concierge) were wonderful. I special kudos goes to Ms. Azadeh Miri . We had spoke and emailed prior to my arrival and she made six lunch and dinner reservations for my family and a night tour. Mr. Roni also assisted with these reservations. I met Azadeh when we checked in and she was delightful, gave me a hug and clearly loved her position and knew her restaurants!

Since this trip was a very special occasion, I wrote an email to both the General Mgr and Hotel Front desk manager to let them know about our visit and that I would appreciate anything they could do to make this trip extra memorable. We booked three rooms for the long weekend. I received an automated "out of office response", which was find because the response showed the dates they were out and my request wasn't urgent. Both managers would be back before our arrival. I never hear anything from either manager, which was disappointing because it doesn't take much effort to respond with something like: "glad you selected our hotel for your special trip and we look forward to your stay".

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 23enjoy_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 23enjoy_life,

Thank you and your family for spending your Labor Day weekend with us at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. We loved knowing how much you enjoyed our history and design as well as our exceptional hospitality. We believe in our team and strive to make every guest feel at home, so it was a joy passing along your comments to Azadeh and Roni and appreciate you mentioning them by name. However, we are sorry we missed on replying to your email. You are a valued guest, and I am glad this did not dampen your otherwise satisfactory visit. Thank you once more for the gracious rating, and we look forward to providing you with another brilliant experience the next time you visit the area.

Sincerely,
Vina Basas
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

We were awed by the pictures of great historical people who have stayed at the Mayflower Hotel. The room was up to date and very comfortable. Service was good. Unfortunately the restaurant in the hotel was not as good as nearby competitors.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Alan S,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. As our name suggests, we are a historic place hosting presidents, diplomats, and A-listers since 1925 and it was our pleasure hosting you. We are happy you liked our well-appointed rooms and attentive service. We have shared your valuable feedback with our food and beverage team to see where we can make improvements. We look forward to welcoming you again so we can provide you with a stay outstanding in every respect!

Sincerely,
Vina Basas
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews