We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Autograph$297
Expedia.com$297
Hotels.com$297
Priceline$297
FindHotel$297
CheapTickets$297
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,160)
Filter reviews
3,160 results
Traveler rating
1,364
1,031
430
197
138
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,364
1,031
430
197
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marriott vacation club white house farragut north metro beautiful hotel the concierge lounge classic hotel dupont circle lobby bar location is great king bed mini fridge metro stop valet parking few blocks dc area edgar autographs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
625 - 630 of 3,160 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2017

From the time we walked in the front door, everything and everyone exceeded our expectations. The doormen, receptionist, check in staff, concierges, housekeepers, and everyone else we came in contact with were gracious, helpful, and friendly.
I loved the elegance of the hotel and enjoyed exploring the hotel and experiencing the history of the hotel through pictures and visiting with Ronii, one of the concierges.
Suzanne Butt, guest relations manager, went out of her way to make our anniversary trip special! Highly recommend the Mayflower!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marth0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzannebutt, Guest Relations Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Hello marth0m,

Great to hear from you again! It was our pleasure to have you as a guest at The Mayflower! Be sure to let me know when you plan on returning, it will be great to welcome you back! Our concierge team can even put together a great itinerary for your next excursion to our Nation's Capital!

Sincerely,
Suzanne Butt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017

Everything about this hotel was first rate, from the welcome of the Desk Clerk, Mahi, to the smiles that we got from the Housekeeping Team to the Candy Bar in the lobby staffed by Kate. I am sorry that I did not get the name of the server in Edgar's. She was delightful.

The only falling in service was the Doorman, they did not open doors, they only hailed cabs or carried luggage no doors. Must be a Union thing.

The location is perfect and the hotel is as in as pristine condition as I have ever seen and the hotel was built in 1925. The rooms were spotless and everything was in good working order.This is a 1st class hotel. Accept nothing less when traveling to DC!!

Room tip: You have to pay for a view, but worth it!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JBClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzannebutt, Guest Relations Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Greetings JBClark,

On behalf of the management team at The Mayflower, we were all delighted to hear that your stay was pronominal. For generations, The Mayflower has harnessed its
passion to please for one purpose: to inspire each guest’s day. Our storied service shines, through the foundation of the personable exchange that we have with our guests. We always enjoying conversations from business and leisure travelers that renders The Mayflower so utterly remarkable.

Thank you for selecting to stay at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. Wishing you safe travels.

Sincerely,
Suzanne Butt


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

I arrived to D .C after few days on the road
I know that The Mayflower hotel is one of a kind , but there is nothing to compare till you see it and feel it .
It's a presidential hotel.
Each place in the large lobby is unique!!
The room is so big and fancy.
All the stuff are wonderful
The location is so close to most of the hot places that this city have to offer
Including the White House and the famous mall
I think it's was the best for my family

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank itai b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzannebutt, Guest Relations Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Dear Itai B,

So glad to hear that you and your family had an excellent stay at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. We will always strive to offer new experiences each time you visit our Nation's Capital!

The Mayflower stands proudly in both the heart of Washington, D.C. and the world.
This renowned and iconic landmark continues to preserve its long-held tradition of
grandness in manner, architecture, integrity and ambiance. Thank you for continuing our storied service.

We hope to be your hotel of choice during your next visit!

Wishing you safe journeys!

Warmest regards,
Suzanne Butt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

The Mayflower Hotel has to be the gem of the Marriott chain. This hotel has all the great lines of hotels of years gone by. From the rooms with stylist furniture, to the twenty foot ceiling in the reception area and the history on the walls. Oh, if those walls could talk and tell their tails of secret liaisons and political deals. The Mayflower has it all. Even its location in the center of D.C. makes it a special place to go after a concert or dinning out. You know the service is even exceptional when you get a call a few nights before asking if there are an specially arrangements or dinner reservations that the hotel can make for you? A wonderful experience.

Room tip: Always select the Autograph Rooms. There is not a bad room in the bunch.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzannebutt, Guest Relations Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Greetings from The Mayflower Hotel!

Dear Greg A,

It is a pleasure to read your kind accolades on the hotel and staff! Thank you for taking the time to remark on your stay at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection.

The Mayflower continues its authentic character and rich
history as a gracious ambassador of this powerful international city where the
innovative, the charismatic, and the influential converge.

The bold originality of the hotel and the iconic destination, Washington, D.C.-- is the “The Capital of the World.”

Thank you for continuing our storied service. We will look forward your next visit to The Mayflower, a Washington, D.C. original since 1925.

Warm Regards,
Suzanne Butt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

We are D.C. area residences who did a staycation at the Mayflower because we got a good deal. This is part of Marriott chain, and we like to stay at places like their Residence Inns because the rooms are large with comfy chairs and sofas and have kitchens, and have those included-in-the-price quick breakfasts. For folks who like great service and don't mind paying a fortune for it, its great. For people with our taste, this place doesn't make it. it is very expensive, has generic rooms, frigs but no microwaves, and very expensive breakfasts on top of the expensive rooms. We don't care about all the other frills, and I would normally never stay at a place like this. If you are like us, stay in a hotel in the burbs near a Metro stop.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank chazzq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzannebutt, Guest Relations Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear Chazzq,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. Sincerely,I sincerely appreciate your loyalty to the brand. Our guests are our first and foremost priority and we thank you for selecting The Mayflower for your staycation.

This distinct hotel has been a celebrated part of the Washington, D.C. landscape since 1925. This is the place where Washington power and after hours intersect.
I do hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the future to experience The Mayflower Hotel a Washington landmark— authentic host to the capital city, with a fresh invitation for all to participate in writing its next chapter.

Suzanne Butt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews