We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,952)
Filter reviews
1,952 results
Traveler rating
883
702
228
95
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
883
702
228
95
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdupont circlered themewhite housebunk bedswhole foodswine hourraid the mini barcool hotelcomplimentary winefront desk staffcontinental breakfastroom was spacioussmall bathroomvalet parkingnational mallmetro stationkimpton
Filter
Updating list...
1,079 - 1,084 of 1,952 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer H, General Manager at Kimpton Rouge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at the Rouge for 4 nights/5 days and it was a wonderful experience. We got to the hotel at 7am from a West Coast red-eye. 2 kids, my wife and grandma all in tow. Our rooms were obviously not going to be ready at that hour but Kelly took a few mins and got us completely set up in about 30 mins. She was a delight. The rooms were clean, the bath products were nice. They were always made up early in the day and 100% clean - nothing was missed. Every evening at 5pm we were welcomed by the staff to their wine happy hour that didn't disappoint. Our car was always delivered promptly, the front desk was very nice, informative and helpful when it came time to helping with directions, and dining suggestions. I had a small issue with the bill and it was resolved in a single email before I was even 2 hours away. Kudos to Jennifer Harris and her team for offering my family a great experience. We've stayed at Four Seasons and other high end places, Hotel Rouge's staff was that good or better at making our stay a great trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorenpokorny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer H, General Manager at Kimpton Rouge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Lorenpokomy. I am delighted that you enjoyed an “excellent week” with us. Your review is music to our ears and we are all so excited that you enjoyed your time with us and visit to DC! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stay at the Rouge several times a year. The staff is always great and helpful. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The price is almost always a good deal. My dog loves the rooms too. The best value rates are on the weekends. The bar is nice but small and only attracts hotel guests. The bartender is great too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BWatDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer H, General Manager at Kimpton Rouge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear BWatDC. Thank you very much for commenting on your recent visit to the Hotel Rouge and for continuing to stay with us when you travel to DC. It’s always great to hear from one of our fans and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We just returned from our DC trip - stayed at Rouge Hotel for 5 days and we had a great time.
The staff is very accomodating to the needs of their guests. I'd like to specifically mention,
Tina Nguyen, Hospitality Manager of Rouge Hotel in DC -- she was very attentive and made sure that each guest is having a great time. Food at Hotel Rouge was all yummmmm!!!!
We will be back. Our plan is to stay at Kimpton Hotels on cities we will visit in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teresamonyeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer H, General Manager at Kimpton Rouge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear teresamonyeen. Sounds like we are a perfect match! Thank you for telling other travelers about your experience and for giving our wonderful Tina a “shout out”. Enjoy your future travels and thank you again for choosing Hotel Rouge and Kimpton Hotels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

First - expect the Color RED everywhere. We just spent 5 days at the Rouge and it was perfect beginning with the various packages and the hotel providing two adjoining rooms for our family of six. Big spacious rooms, really comfortable double Queens in one and equally comfortable King in the other. Location is one of the nicest DC neighborhoods with plenty of nice restaurants (have breakfast or brunch at the Commissary - just two blocks away). The Capital, White House and Air and Space are only about a mile away and the walk is easy and surrounded by lovely architectural buildings. When needed the hotel staff literally ran to help with taxis and special services. Best deal included valet parking on the hotel premises so we always got our minivan within few minutes. Only minor negative was a small seating area off the lobby for a very nice continental or a la carte breakfast - but despite the hotel being full we always got 6 seats together. I travel extensively in US and EU for business and stay at THE 4-5 star hotels. The Rouge exceeded my expectations. It is not 5 stars in having all services but it had all that a large family will need plus clean, spacious living space with great flat screen TV's, fast internet (join Kimpton's InTouch for free and get free Wi-Fi. (BTW, the most annoying thing I find in 4-5 Star hotels are the noisy air conditioners that cycle on-off / hot-cold all night - The Rouge has a great AC system,easily adjustable that allowed a comfortable, quiet night of sleep. If the other Kimpton's are as good as the Rouge - I am hooked :-)

Room Tip: Ask for high floor away from elevator - King bed room (601) had very nice large couch - while adjoining double queen room (602) was very comfortable with big chairs but no couch.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer H, General Manager at Kimpton Rouge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Jerry S. Thank you very much for commenting on your recent visit to the Hotel Rouge. I am thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your visit and that Hotel Rouge helped to make your trip to DC more memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews