We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hyatt Washington D.C.
Nearby Hotels
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$136
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$110
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Shoreham Hotel(Washington DC)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$150
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$156
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$174
$158
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,997)
Filter reviews
1,997 results
Traveler rating
1,414
367
118
66
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,414
367
118
66
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue duck tavernle labopark suitetea cellarrain showerbath saltsjunior suitesoaking tubfoggy bottomroom servicein room diningliving areafour seasonswalk in showerstandard roomluxury hotelgeorgetown area
Filter
Updating list...
1,771 - 1,776 of 1,997 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2010

I only had time for a quick stay before a business conference. Quiet, trendy elegance. Workout room was on the small side, but well equipped. I ate in the lounge instead of the restaurant, but the service was excellent and the food superb. My room was large and comfortable, and the bathroom was large and exceptionally well appointed. This hotel is not near the Capitol area or downtown, so a cabs are a necessity, but it's in a nice residential neighborhood. I will definitely try to return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grotshops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Husband and I stayed 2 nights at Park Hyatt Washington over 4th of July weekend (promotional award nights). Upgraded to Park Deluxe Suite and loved it. I described the decor as zen meets George Washington - simple, clean, modern yet classic. Cool flat screen TV swivels between the living area and the sleeping area. Amazing bathroom: deep soaking tub, overhead shower with mirror, plenty of closet space, scale, nice hair dryer. Did not want to get out of the super comfortable bed. Kevin the bellman, as were all of them, was soooooo helpful and attentive. USE THE COMPLIMENTARY BIKES! We paid $35 each for the double decker bus tour and did not feel we got our money's worth because it was too hot to enjoy (no ac on city-sightseeing.com buses, so on top you fried and on bottom you were less hot but inhaled old bus fumes; the grayline buses have AC on bottom as does circulator I believe). On days 2 and 3 we reserved the bikes from the hotel and toured ourselves all over the city. They provide locks, helmets and even a little backpack for carrying your water and such. We literally visitied all of the sites on bikes and it was truly amazing and free and far better than the bus. Location is good. Walgreens and CVS are both around the corner (so is the Ritz, so don't get me wrong now; Fairmont and Westin (i think) are across the street so the area is really nice). Metro is less than a 10-minute walk (on the blue/orange line which connects to everything you'd need in the heart of DC). Georgetown is close (bike to Georgetown Cupcakes was super easy and quick; bike to Founding Famers for breakfast was also easy and oh so very good). Indoor pool/jacuzzi area is small with not much lounging space. Small pool but husband did express laps just fine. Gym looked sufficiently stocked. Excellent hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcgeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

This is a fabulous hotel with 5 star service - I can't imagine that people could have something to complain about. We have stayed here before, and will stay again. They bent over backwards to assist us with our 2 year old. Great location- you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMN19701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Stayed for just one night arriving around 7pm following a nice flight from London with Virgin Atlantic.
Received a warm welcome from the doorman and receptionist and as I had booked through the American Express Fine Hotels and Resorts program I was given the additional benefits of: -
• Daily complimentary continental breakfast for two
• Room upgrade upon arrival
• Guaranteed 4pm check-out
• $100.00 food and beverage credit.
The room allocated - Premier Park Deluxe was very stylish with bedroom and lounge/office area divided by a unit containing a large flat screen TV and minibar.
The bed was very comfortable and the lounge/office very useful. The bathroom was spacious with rain shower and soaking tub.
We were not hungry on arrival after eating in the fabulous Virgin Lounge at Heathrow and on the plane so we used our food and beverage credit for lunch the following day which was excellent in the Blue Duck Tavern where we also had the excellent free continental breakfast.
The pool, jacuzzi and gym were small but very nice.
We had arranged a tour of the White House and we arranged for the Hotels free Limo service to take us there - a nice long wheelbase BMW 7 series.
Checkout was friendly and efficient and even though the room price was just under $400 it turned out to be excellent value for what is in my opinion one of the very best hotels in Washington DC.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlunWatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Stayed while on a college tour to Georgetown, with our high school junior, and it was a very convenient location and within walking distance of the University. The staff was efficient, restaurant was good and the room was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lvmv29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews