We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Washington
Ranked #22 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Delaware
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

This is a fabulous hotel with 5 star service - I can't imagine that people could have something to complain about. We have stayed here before, and will stay again. They bent over backwards to assist us with our 2 year old. Great location- you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMN19701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,229
    318
    94
    52
    28
See reviews for
389
481
107
587
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2010

Stayed for just one night arriving around 7pm following a nice flight from London with Virgin Atlantic.
Received a warm welcome from the doorman and receptionist and as I had booked through the American Express Fine Hotels and Resorts program I was given the additional benefits of: -
• Daily complimentary continental breakfast for two
• Room upgrade upon arrival
• Guaranteed 4pm check-out
• $100.00 food and beverage credit.
The room allocated - Premier Park Deluxe was very stylish with bedroom and lounge/office area divided by a unit containing a large flat screen TV and minibar.
The bed was very comfortable and the lounge/office very useful. The bathroom was spacious with rain shower and soaking tub.
We were not hungry on arrival after eating in the fabulous Virgin Lounge at Heathrow and on the plane so we used our food and beverage credit for lunch the following day which was excellent in the Blue Duck Tavern where we also had the excellent free continental breakfast.
The pool, jacuzzi and gym were small but very nice.
We had arranged a tour of the White House and we arranged for the Hotels free Limo service to take us there - a nice long wheelbase BMW 7 series.
Checkout was friendly and efficient and even though the room price was just under $400 it turned out to be excellent value for what is in my opinion one of the very best hotels in Washington DC.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlunWatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

Stayed while on a college tour to Georgetown, with our high school junior, and it was a very convenient location and within walking distance of the University. The staff was efficient, restaurant was good and the room was very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvmv29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2010

I am a frequent travler and I believe this is the best hotel in DC and one of the best hotel in America. The service is impeccable and unparellel to other hotels. I have stayed at this hotel more than 25 nights this year and could not be happier. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the DC area looking for a 5 star unique hotel experience. Amazing decor and beds are fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honora44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2010

I stayed in the Park Hyatt overnight on a business trip. The room was beautiful. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was accommodating. The room service was quick and efficient. The price of the room was very high--I am glad I wasn't paying for it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeRob9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2010

From the moment I walked into the hotel, I was in heaven. The entry is beautiful, the staff (especially one particular gorgeous bellman) was professional, courteous and hospitable, the suite comfortable yet luxurious. I was in a Deluxe Suite, and quickly decided that I would love to have the space be my second home! Highly, highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VJTDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010

I have stayed in a number of DC hotels, and this one probably had about the most helpful staff (to the point of my being a bit uncomfortable, but I am a do it yourself person), and one of the more classy and larger rooms. (I should also note, it is one of the more expensive hotels I have stayed in when in DC as well.) The room was very comfortable, quiet and pleasant, though did lack the coffee maker as noted by another. This is a small inconvenience, though, they provide coffee downstairs: problem is, I drink tea, which is not provided. The bathroom was large as well, and the towels great. The area has a number of reasonable restaurants, but is not flush with them. I did not go to the restaurant on site.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous-Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
#20 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Dupont Circle
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
#19 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#4 of 140 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#16 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Washington

Property: Park Hyatt Washington
Address: 1201 24th Street NW, (at the intersection of 24th & M Streets NW), Washington DC, DC 20037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#6 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#10 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#15 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Washington 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Washington, located in the fashionable West End Georgetown neighborhood of the nation's capital, combines sophisticated modernism with classic American style. With its Tea Cellar offering rare and vintage tea selections, intimate Spa Room offering an array of services and treatments, redesigned flexible event and meeting space, and celebrated Blue Duck Tavern restaurant, Park Hyatt Washington offers guests a unique experience in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing