We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Washington
Ranked #12 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Surprisingly awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I thought I must have gotten some kind of free upgrade because my room was HUGE with a separate living/office room and bedroom, but I was assured it was just a standard room. The bathrooms are seriously opulent - modern and zen and huge - all marble and softly lit. I was there for corporate travel but the hotel has a lot of style - it's not a generic business hotel. The lobby bar/restaurant was cool and busy with a great cocktail list and nice bartender. When I checked in they were extravagantly welcoming. Everything was spotless in the room and I had a card from the maid who prepared the room in case I had any issues. pretty fancy. Nice big white fluffy bed. Also, everything was pretty high tech with remote controlled lighting and temperature.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nierlirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear nierlirc,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of our hotel. I am pleased to read how much you enjoyed our spacious guestroom and bathroom. Consider it your home away from home when traveling on business. We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,143
    292
    79
    48
    24
See reviews for
361
444
98
533
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Nice location. Hotel rooms/bathrooms need renovations. Ate at Blue Duck Tavern (make sure you make a reservation or you are an inconvenience). Ate at the Ritz hotel restaurant the week before and had a better meal for half the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This well maintained, quiet property is located between Georgetown and downtown DC and is busy without being bustling. There is a serenity with this property. Front desk staff is among the best in the industry. Very unobtrusive, but efficient because they anticipate what you would want as a guest. Since it is located on a side street, 24th street, and not a main street, such as M street (like the nearby Four Seasons where I have also stayed) you don't hear the emergency vehicles at night. The check-in was seamless and easy. We didn't expect our room to be ready at 11am but they asked for 10 minutes to do a final check of the room and the room was ready. Another positive event was when I called to ask for nail clippers. They did not have any at 10pm so the person on night duty sent someone out for nail clippers and within 20 minutes, I had an unopened, brand new set of nail clippers delivered to my room at no cost. My friend is a DC local and said Blue Duck Tavern, the on-site hotel restaurant, is "the best in town." I only had breakfast there and it was all locally sourced farm fresh produce. (*) I have only small complaints. First, I was not allowed to bring my two little dogs (12 lbs each) to the outdoor terrace of the restaurant even though the property permits pets. It is probably a health department code, but like most restaurants in the area with outdoor seating, they permit pets. So we had to walk to a nearby restaurant with outdoor space. Second, my room did not have a thermostat controllable by the guest. I had to call the front desk when it got too cold. Then I had to call when I returned to the room because it was too hot. Overall, Park Hyatt in DC is where I would stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the 24th street so they are quiet. Make sure your room has a thermostat controllab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skywalker917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little rock
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We love to stay at this hotel when we're in DC. Modern looking, renowned restaurant, the Blue Duck Tavern, sharp professional staff. Wonderful location in Georgetown. The staff is overly friendly. Even the doormen get taxis so fast. We go back there again and again. Makes our DC experience even better. The lounge is divide up for quiet meetings or gossip sessions with friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank bethy1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Everyone is this hotel was so nice! Hotel is gorgeous: spacious, clean and very modern. They don't target family but we were with our 3 1/2 son and everyone was very nice with him. Restaurant is not cheap but very, very good and the service is great. We were able to get the car service from the hotel, nice perk! Quiet but nice neighborhood. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear 914270,

Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay with us. It is a delight to read how much you and your family enjoyed your visit, especially being able to take advantage of our hotel car. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is a bucket place list.......From my initial interaction with the check in staff - to the beautiful décor to the friendliness of all encounter it was amazing - Close to Georgetown (walking distance) but better yet was dining at the Blue Duck on site - Do not miss this opportunity!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Walter M,

Wow! Thank you for such a terrific review of our hotel and Blue Duck Tavern restaurant. It definitely sounds like a wonderful stay, impressed by our hotel design and the service shown from our team. We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
144 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Had a great stay at the Park Hyatt. The service and suite were wonderful. We had a spacious suite at a very reasonable price.Room service was timely and good. The staff, especially valet parking provided outstanding service. No complaints, had a great stay. Have been there in the past and will plan to return.

Room Tip: The suites are huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KHA8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear KHA8,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent "suite stay." It sounds like you had a very enjoyable visit with us again. We appreciate you continuing to stay with us when in the nation's capital. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#3 of 140 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 stars 983 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#9 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 2,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#4 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 1,047 reviews
Georgetown
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Washington

Property: Park Hyatt Washington
Address: 1201 24th St NW, (at the intersection of 24th & M Streets NW), Washington DC, DC 20037-1104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#6 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#7 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#10 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Washington 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Washington, located in the fashionable West End Georgetown neighborhood of the nation's capital, combines sophisticated modernism with classic American style. With its Tea Cellar offering rare and vintage tea selections, intimate Spa Room offering an array of services and treatments, redesigned flexible event and meeting space, and celebrated Blue Duck Tavern restaurant, Park Hyatt Washington offers guests a unique experience in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hyatt Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing