We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great DC headquarters” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hyatt Washington
Ranked #13 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great DC headquarters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

In DC for a Board meeting and add-on vacation, we found the Park Hyatt was a perfect place, combining good location, a spacious, comfortable room with a terrific modern bath/shower suite. We were in a junior suite, and very happy with the wonderful king bed and the separate reading/TV/relaxing/office room. Free bikes for touring DC were a terrific treat, as was the lovely, sun-lit indoor pool for working out the kinks in the afternoon. Then dinner in the excellent Blue Duck Tavern, with top food, wine and service. We couldn't be happier.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alandynner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear gwshark$,

Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent trip to DC! It's been our pleasure having you as a guest in the hotel. It sounds like a very enjoyable stay - from swimming in the pool to dining at Blue Duck Tavern. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,172
    306
    84
    48
    25
See reviews for
369
458
102
554
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver spring, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

This sophisticated property is as serene as a hotel can get in a city environment. The staff is hospitable, the location near Georgetown is great for walking, and the restaurant is world class. I highly recommend it for couples seeking a weekend escape, or for business travelers.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Shibley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Shibley T,

Wow! Thanks for sharing such excellent feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed our "urban retreat" and were able to take advantage of its conveniences and luxuries. We appreciate you taking the time to share comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were in town for a wedding Memorial wknd and the Park upgraded us to a suite. We were so pleasantly surprised. Spent 2 nights. Found the waterfront area in Georgetown. So nice. Enjoyed the rockers and brought cocktails outside. Such a pleasant evening. Consierge met our needs and directed us to a local trendy fun evening. We had time to walk down to the monument and sculpture park in the am. And got hooked up w a Blowbar for hair for the evening. Loved the outside dining and light menu/brunch. Just a welcoming fun upscale lounge in or out area. Staff couldn't have been more accomodating. Only negative - shower. Don't turn the water on fullforce or it will flood to the sink area. Shower w/o borders.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Penny J,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your Memorial Day weekend stay with us. It sounds like a wonderful holiday weekend and wedding in the nation's capital. I will be sure to pass your comments along to our concierge so they know how helpful they were to you both. Thank you also for letting us know about the water not working properly. That will get corrected immediately. We hope to welcome you back again.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

The hotel is excellent. The room is clean. The bathroom is a combination bath and dressing area which worked nicely for me since I was traveling alone but might have been inconvenient if I had a companion. Staff is very attentive. For example, the ice bucket was filled every time I entered the room. I came to think they had sensors in the floor because every time I returned to my room everything had been straightened. Again and again. The room décor was very modern. It probably is much easier to clean but it wasn't to my taste. The bathroom had an open shower. I got used to it. The tub, however, while very deep, didn't allow me to lean back and relax because there was a granite/marble slab around the edge. That was my only complaint. Not much to complain about. (And the room was extraordinarily expensive.)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishDigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

What a pleasure it always is to stay at the Park Hyatt. The staff always make you feel special and there is never any request that they cannot deal with. The way I was treated made me almost think I owned the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank P4017GHpeterl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear P4017GHpeterl,

Thank you for being a loyal Park Hyatt guest, and for taking the time share such wonderful comments about our team. I am so happy to read how accommodating they are to you during each of your visits. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WASHINGTON DC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We had a great time at the Park Hyatt from the time we checked in until the time we checked out. Highly recommend. The food and accommodations were excellent!!! Top of the line. We ate in the restaurant, the bar and had breakfast in our room (room service).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend planned a surprise weekend in DC over the Memorial weekend and chose the Park Hyatt for our stay. Our last stay in DC was at the Ritz Carlton, which was very nice, however, we both enjoyed the Park Hyatt even more. We booked a suite which was spacious and featured a flat panel HD TV that could be swiveled between the living area and the sleeping area-pretty cool. The room was exceptionally clean, and had absolutely the MOST complimentary amenities I have ever seen! Besides the expected shampoo, conditioner and lotion, we had at least another 10 convenience items at our disposal. Everything from toothpaste to spa slippers. Very nice touch :). The hotel has an excellent restaurant called the Blue Duck Tavern. We ate breakfast and dinner (twice) and enjoyed it very much. Hotel and restaurant staff were efficient and friendly. We enjoyed the stay so much that our next trip to DC will include the Park Hyatt!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 665valeriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#4 of 140 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#11 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#3 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Georgetown
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Washington

Property: Park Hyatt Washington
Address: 1201 24th St NW, (at the intersection of 24th & M Streets NW), Washington DC, DC 20037-1104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#6 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#8 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#10 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Washington 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Washington, located in the fashionable West End Georgetown neighborhood of the nation's capital, combines sophisticated modernism with classic American style. With its Tea Cellar offering rare and vintage tea selections, intimate Spa Room offering an array of services and treatments, redesigned flexible event and meeting space, and celebrated Blue Duck Tavern restaurant, Park Hyatt Washington offers guests a unique experience in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hyatt Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing