We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Washington
Ranked #9 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed 5 nights in Novmeber at the Park Hyatt. We received excellent service from all of the staff, parking valet, doorman, reception desk, concergie, restaurant and even engineering when we had some A/C problems that were quickly resolved.

Nice rooms, but a little strangely laid out closet area in the bathroom. Limited to 2 baskets and some shelves for clothing storage,plus hanging area. Living room area could of used a small couch instead of the 3 lounge type chairs.

Food in the Blue Duck restaurant was very good. We ate several breakfasts and one dinner in the Blue Duck.

The hotel is within easy walking distance to Georgetown shops and restaurants. Also the metro is an easy 4 block walk.

Highly recommend.

Room Tip: You probably don't need a car if you are visiting the DC area, unless you need to head out of to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevinprin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,112
    277
    74
    47
    24
See reviews for
349
429
93
521
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed in hotel for a night.
Great service, great room.
Very good location
Food in Blue Tavern just perfect.
Will recommend this hotel
Strongly believe this is best 5 star hotel for you money
Hope to come back soon

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stasnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Stasnyc,

Wow! Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so happy to read how much you enjoyed your visit and dining experience at Blue Duck Tavern. I will certainly share your comments with the rest of our team. We hope to see you again!

Best,
Renee Sharrow
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Beautiful hotel! Plenty of room in the room for families with children (small suite with roll away) - very clean. Restaurant (Blue Duck Tavern) is wonderful for breakfast and dinner. Attentive and friendly staff were very helpful. Great location. Mini fridge would have been great to have, but we lived without it. Have stayed at various hotels in DC on previous stays through the years - we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for the suite with free breakfast - it's more than worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsabit3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear travelsabit3,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel and your guestroom. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Best,
Renee Sharrow
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

For a long-term traveler (Hyatt Plat), the Park Hyatt in DC is a great combination of high-end service, great location, and modern, yet homey style.

The furnishings are gorgeous with an eye for detail (Artemide lighting, etc). The products are actually something you want to use (Le Labo - NYC). You get a choice of good morning news - I can get my FT in the AM along with a delicious, fresh complementary morning coffee and tea - no skimping on quality. And the staff - from Mustafa at the door to the room service team - make you feel special and at home. A great place for DC visitors as well as those here on business.

Room Tip: I was in 511 - the odd numbers face an interior courtyard / office building. My room was silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skibunnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear skibunnyc,

Thank you for very kind review of our property. It definitely feels like you were right at home during your recent stay with us. We certainly hope you visit with us again, should your travels bring you back to the nation's capital. And thank you for being a loyal Hyatt Gold Passport member. We appreciate your patronage.

Best,
Renee Sharrow
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Noisy room - we looked out on an alley. 5 am garbage truck daily. Rooms very sparse (one 'basket'/drawer in the entire room, no coffee makers, 6 cubic inches in fridge - rest is cashbar). Bathroom fan is broken. Deadbolt on door doesn't work. Decor is tasteful if you like minimalistic. Nice people working here. Too pricey for the product.

I think the problem is that I'm a "Gold" member. Hyatt seems to have an excellent "Bait and Switch" program. We stayed in Kuaii at the Grand Hyatt in 2010 - "Oh, I see this is your first visit....." got the red carpet treatment/room upgrade etc t and (of course) jointed the Gold Card program=worst rooms/service ever since. Returned to Grand Hyatt Kuaii and this (DC) Hyatt - it'll be our last Hyatt stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel is just awesome. The rooms were spacious and well kept. There are so many wonderful things I could say about this hotel I wouldn't know where to start. I would definately recommend this to anyone travelling to the DC area and is looking for a comfortable and elegant place to stay. I cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bellegirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I've stayed at most of the high end hotels in DC and the overall room quality at the Park Hyatt is among the best. Modern, high quality finishings and enough space to work and relax. Not to mention that the Blue Duck Tavern (the in-house restaurant) is my current favorite in DC. Only real negatives for me are that it is hard to find a REALLY quiet room and the exercise area and pool are a long way away from everything else. It's a bit of a trek in a robe and swimsuit to get to the hot tub. Also, I found the wifi internet a bit challenging to stay connected to. Hoping the hotel can solve this one for my next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for Northern rooms further away from M street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crticalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#2 of 140 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 stars 949 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Sofitel Washington DC
#6 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 2,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
National Mall
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#3 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 1,002 reviews
Georgetown
Four Seasons Washington D.C.
Four Seasons Washington D.C.
#1 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 787 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Washington

Property: Park Hyatt Washington
Address: 1201 24th St NW, (at the intersection of 24th & M Streets NW), Washington DC, DC 20037-1104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#6 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#6 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#10 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Washington 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Washington, located in the fashionable West End Georgetown neighborhood of the nation's capital, combines sophisticated modernism with classic American style. With its Tea Cellar offering rare and vintage tea selections, intimate Spa Room offering an array of services and treatments, redesigned flexible event and meeting space, and celebrated Blue Duck Tavern restaurant, Park Hyatt Washington offers guests a unique experience in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hyatt Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing