We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Shaker Style, High Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Washington
Ranked #26 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2012

For a long-term traveler (Hyatt Plat), the Park Hyatt in DC is a great combination of high-end service, great location, and modern, yet homey style.

The furnishings are gorgeous with an eye for detail (Artemide lighting, etc). The products are actually something you want to use (Le Labo - NYC). You get a choice of good morning news - I can get my FT in the AM along with a delicious, fresh complementary morning coffee and tea - no skimping on quality. And the staff - from Mustafa at the door to the room service team - make you feel special and at home. A great place for DC visitors as well as those here on business.

Room Tip: I was in 511 - the odd numbers face an interior courtyard / office building. My room was silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skibunnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear skibunnyc,

Thank you for very kind review of our property. It definitely feels like you were right at home during your recent stay with us. We certainly hope you visit with us again, should your travels bring you back to the nation's capital. And thank you for being a loyal Hyatt Gold Passport member. We appreciate your patronage.

Best,
Renee Sharrow
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,924)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,424 - 1,430 of 1,924 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

Noisy room - we looked out on an alley. 5 am garbage truck daily. Rooms very sparse (one 'basket'/drawer in the entire room, no coffee makers, 6 cubic inches in fridge - rest is cashbar). Bathroom fan is broken. Deadbolt on door doesn't work. Decor is tasteful if you like minimalistic. Nice people working here. Too pricey for the product.

I think the problem is that I'm a "Gold" member. Hyatt seems to have an excellent "Bait and Switch" program. We stayed in Kuaii at the Grand Hyatt in 2010 - "Oh, I see this is your first visit....." got the red carpet treatment/room upgrade etc t and (of course) jointed the Gold Card program=worst rooms/service ever since. Returned to Grand Hyatt Kuaii and this (DC) Hyatt - it'll be our last Hyatt stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel is just awesome. The rooms were spacious and well kept. There are so many wonderful things I could say about this hotel I wouldn't know where to start. I would definately recommend this to anyone travelling to the DC area and is looking for a comfortable and elegant place to stay. I cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellegirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I've stayed at most of the high end hotels in DC and the overall room quality at the Park Hyatt is among the best. Modern, high quality finishings and enough space to work and relax. Not to mention that the Blue Duck Tavern (the in-house restaurant) is my current favorite in DC. Only real negatives for me are that it is hard to find a REALLY quiet room and the exercise area and pool are a long way away from everything else. It's a bit of a trek in a robe and swimsuit to get to the hot tub. Also, I found the wifi internet a bit challenging to stay connected to. Hoping the hotel can solve this one for my next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for Northern rooms further away from M street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crticalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed here for 60th birthday and wasn't disappointed. Room was fantastic staff were all very helpful and courteous. The young woman behind the bar was very efficient and helped us out with maps etc. as was the young restaurant manager. We walked everywhere except to Arlington, so is very accessible for all sights. Georgetown is also walking distance and has a great range of shops and restaurants. Certainly would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinty52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

If we are lucky enough to return to Washington DC we won't even consider using another Hotel.
The Park Hyatt, corner of 24 & M Streets, a great location, was perfect in every way.
What more can I say !!
Oh yes, the Hotel restaurant is excellent. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We had a View Premiere Park Delux King, Room 1013, for our 3 night stay. Our request for a late che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellintime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent hotel. Lovely touch. Goodies for the kids. Heavenly bed. Highly recommended. Was there during hurricane Sandy. Staff took extra care of the family. The blue duck tavern is a must. The sugar cookies were lovely. Had a large bottle of milk on ice for the kids. A lovely bottle of red wine for the adults. Enjoyed every minute. Would love to stay there again.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Marwan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
#15 of 141 in Washington DC
1,271 reviews
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#16 of 141 in Washington DC
1,986 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Washington DC
#21 of 141 in Washington DC
3,276 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#3 of 141 in Washington DC
1,171 reviews
Georgetown
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Washington

Address: 1201 24th St NW, (at the intersection of 24th & M Streets NW), Washington DC, DC 20037-1104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#6 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#7 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#17 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $277 - $626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Washington 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Washington, located in the fashionable West End Georgetown neighborhood of the nation's capital, combines sophisticated modernism with classic American style. With its Tea Cellar offering rare and vintage tea selections, intimate Spa Room offering an array of services and treatments, redesigned flexible event and meeting space, and celebrated Blue Duck Tavern restaurant, Park Hyatt Washington offers guests a unique experience in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing