We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Washington
Ranked #12 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel is just awesome. The rooms were spacious and well kept. There are so many wonderful things I could say about this hotel I wouldn't know where to start. I would definately recommend this to anyone travelling to the DC area and is looking for a comfortable and elegant place to stay. I cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bellegirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,143
    292
    79
    48
    24
See reviews for
361
444
98
533
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I've stayed at most of the high end hotels in DC and the overall room quality at the Park Hyatt is among the best. Modern, high quality finishings and enough space to work and relax. Not to mention that the Blue Duck Tavern (the in-house restaurant) is my current favorite in DC. Only real negatives for me are that it is hard to find a REALLY quiet room and the exercise area and pool are a long way away from everything else. It's a bit of a trek in a robe and swimsuit to get to the hot tub. Also, I found the wifi internet a bit challenging to stay connected to. Hoping the hotel can solve this one for my next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for Northern rooms further away from M street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crticalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanage Dorset
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed here for 60th birthday and wasn't disappointed. Room was fantastic staff were all very helpful and courteous. The young woman behind the bar was very efficient and helped us out with maps etc. as was the young restaurant manager. We walked everywhere except to Arlington, so is very accessible for all sights. Georgetown is also walking distance and has a great range of shops and restaurants. Certainly would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinty52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

If we are lucky enough to return to Washington DC we won't even consider using another Hotel.
The Park Hyatt, corner of 24 & M Streets, a great location, was perfect in every way.
What more can I say !!
Oh yes, the Hotel restaurant is excellent. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We had a View Premiere Park Delux King, Room 1013, for our 3 night stay. Our request for a late che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellintime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent hotel. Lovely touch. Goodies for the kids. Heavenly bed. Highly recommended. Was there during hurricane Sandy. Staff took extra care of the family. The blue duck tavern is a must. The sugar cookies were lovely. Had a large bottle of milk on ice for the kids. A lovely bottle of red wine for the adults. Enjoyed every minute. Would love to stay there again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marwan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked the Park Hyatt for a last minute getaway based on the great reviews and we were not disappointed. The staff was always pleasant and helpful and the hotel was gorgeous. Breakfast was included in our package and the food was great. The breakfast menu was expensive if not included but would be well worth the money. They do not have coffee pots in each room, but do have complimentary coffee & tea in the lobby right outside the elevators. We loved that we were able to walk to Georgetown which was less than a mile away. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shamrock4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The main tourist attractions are a few bus stops away. The service was friendly and helpful. There is not much choice for breakfast ; but what they had was good enough for the morning! Would surely stay in there again next time.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aznavour33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#3 of 140 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 stars 983 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#9 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 2,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#4 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
Georgetown
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Washington

Property: Park Hyatt Washington
Address: 1201 24th St NW, (at the intersection of 24th & M Streets NW), Washington DC, DC 20037-1104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#6 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#7 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#10 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Washington 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Washington, located in the fashionable West End Georgetown neighborhood of the nation's capital, combines sophisticated modernism with classic American style. With its Tea Cellar offering rare and vintage tea selections, intimate Spa Room offering an array of services and treatments, redesigned flexible event and meeting space, and celebrated Blue Duck Tavern restaurant, Park Hyatt Washington offers guests a unique experience in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hyatt Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing