We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic and restored hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Ranked #70 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The Omni is a Historic hotel which has been beautifully restored. The beds were very comfortable. It was in walking distance to the zoo, restaurants and other places. I attended a conference there and the meeting facilities worked very well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Constance K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,967)
There are newer reviews for Omni Shoreham Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,127 - 4,133 of 6,967 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

I enjoyed the stay. National Zoo within walking distance, and if you like to walk the National Mall is close along with Embassy Row. Had a great time and staff was very friendly and helpful. Plenty of room in the rooms and excellent service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I found an excellent deal on this property for a mid-April overnight during spring break. I love the location. It is walking distance to the Zoo, which we did. There are great restaurants nearby (and some clunkers). It is also convenient to the Red Line. The hotel itself is gorgeous. The rooms are odd compared to modern rooms, but that is part of the charm. This hotel has a glorious history and you can spend a lot of time reading about it all over the place. The bathroom is TINY and there is a definite shortage of outlets. One wonderful treat we weren't expecting is that after we returned from dinner, they came by with a cookie and milk for my 9yo daughter. It's the little things that matter.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJDrZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

If you don't mind hiking by taxi or metro to the major sites, and are looking for a place to escape once you have treked around the city touring for a day, this hotel will offer that experience. It has the 1930s old world feel, with a nice pool area for the children and a serviceable gym. Rooms are large although a bit weather worn with furniture in need of replacement and carpeting in need of refreshment. Overall service is excellent. Although housekeeping is a bit spotty and the dining room service could use a few extra hands. If you like the architecture of the 19 thirties and the history that goes with an historic hotel, you will enjoy this experience, worts notwithstanding. The gardens are very well attended and the location next to Rock Creek Park offers the adventurous an excellent proximity.

Thank dttlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is truly lovely - marble floors, gold accents and old fashioned charm. The bar is oak wood and reminiscent of an all gentleman's bar. The rooms are spacious and comfortable! The hotel is immense and I would say complicated for those on convention - not my favorite meeting hotel!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank EmilyMarquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Fantastic hotel to stay in, full of history. Stay here in September 2011.
Hotel is well kept and spotless. No complaints in the food department, all our meals were delicious.

Staff were fantastic to both of us as I was admitted to hospital while on my trip and upon my discharge from hospital they could do enough for me. flower / fruit basket upon my return. All the staff regardless if their job were lovely.
Can't wait to return again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susieq965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Great stay here. It's old school charm. Big rooms super clean and a real old world feel. The pool is wonderful ... So relaxing not crowded and super job on the rennovations. Close to zoo metro and DuPont!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CasaBallena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Upper Northwest
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
#103 of 141 in Washington DC
2,559 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#25 of 141 in Washington DC
3,191 reviews
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
#51 of 141 in Washington DC
2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Shoreham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Shoreham Hotel

Address: 2500 Calvert Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20008-2649
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest , Woodley Park / Zoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#20 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#21 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#33 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $165 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Shoreham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 836
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Omni Shoreham Hotel, a true Washington landmark. Located in one of the most sought after DC neighborhoods, this luxury property fuses modern comforts with distinguished service. This urban oasis is located on 11 plush acres just steps from the metro and the National Zoo. Sip a cocktail in the Marquee Bar or, during the warmer months, guests can lounge poolside at one of the "South's Best Pools" as rated by Southern Living Magazine. Enjoy a cocktail and light fares by the pool from our seasonal Splash! Bar (open Memorial Day Weekend until the week following Labor Day). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Shoreham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Washington Dc
Omni Washington Dc
Omni Shoreham Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing