We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in the nation's capital!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Ranked #64 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Hackettstown, NJ, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great stay in the nation's capital!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed here for a business trip, but would definitely come again for personal travel. The room was incredibly comfy, the staff amazingly friendly, and the location was great! I found it centrally located to everywhere I needed to be, with the metro outsied the door, or cabs readily available. It was nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of nmore traditional tourist areas.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dr. Lauretta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,316
    1,875
    642
    300
    154
See reviews for
1,569
1,158
263
2,704
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (735)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

The Omni Shoreham was our favourite hotel during our trip round the USA. Our family of 4 stayed for 2 nights and received fantastic service from all staff, enjoyed the pool and location near some great restaurants. It was free to join the Omni Club, and we received many benefits from doing so, including milk and cookies delivered to our room for our two teenage daughters - they were pretty impressed! Would definitely recommend this hotel for families.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder CO, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The OMNI turns out to be a great spring wedding venue in Washington DC….the outdoor garden was gorgeous with flowers and trees in bloom and the receptions following the wedding were done extremely well with lots of room to spread out. The hotel rooms were surprisingly spacious and very quiet and the pool is a hidden gem!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cindy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Atmosphere was good and everything was clean. Rooms are spacious. Meeting rooms provided a good experience. Fitness Room had a good selections of free weights, smith machine, Cybex machines and cardio equipment to include several treadmills and eliptical.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Loved the Omni Shoreham! The staff was wonderful and hotel was beautiful. Other than a baby crying in the room next door, I have no complaints. The bellman was quick to retrieve our car and gave us great directions to the subway when we chose to forgo our car. Claudio, the bellman...fantastic! And Amanda at the front desk was very, very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
206 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My room was large and clean. They even did turn down service. The lobby was large and bright. Lobby bar a bit small but cozy. Business center printers didn't work to print boarding passes. Paper each morning. Complimentary bottled water in the room as a select member. We had to go to the Capitol but it's a taxi cab away. Can't walk it. Since this was a business conference we didn't use the restaurant but the food we had at the event was great. Well prepared, large portions, good service. Enjoyed stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed over Easter weekend with our 2 teenage daughters. We have stayed before. Both times we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is beautiful, rooms are well appointed and the location is perfect. The hotel is within walking distance of Adams Morgan for dinner, the zoo and to the metro. The staff are always very courteous.

We had Easter brunch siting on the outdoor patio. It was heavenly. Food and sunshine.

Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redsoupgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#35 of 140 in Washington DC
2,919 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Hill Hotel
#11 of 140 in Washington DC
1,346 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
#51 of 140 in Washington DC
1,985 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#17 of 140 in Washington DC
3,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Shoreham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Shoreham Hotel

Property: Omni Shoreham Hotel
Address: 2500 Calvert Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20008-2649
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest , Woodley Park / Zoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#20 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#21 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#31 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Shoreham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 836
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Omni Shoreham Hotel, a true Washington landmark. Located in one of the most sought after DC neighborhoods, this luxury property fuses modern comforts with distinguished service. This urban oasis is located on 11 plush acres just steps from the metro and the National Zoo. Sip a cocktail in the Marquee Bar or, during the warmer months, guests can lounge poolside at one of the "South's Best Pools" as rated by Southern Living Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Shoreham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Washington Dc
Omni Washington Dc
Omni Shoreham Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing