We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convention” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Ranked #64 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Toledo, United States
1 review
“Convention”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Excellent Service. The Hotel was beautiful and well maintained. The rooms were very spacious and well kept. They treated me and my staff like we were family. My room had a balcony that you could walk out and it had a wonderful view. I requested a table be brought up to my room for my colleagues to be able to use as a work space.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Latonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,247
    1,830
    616
    292
    147
See reviews for
1,503
1,134
260
2,644
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (727)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Uppon arrival at the Omni Shoreham I was greeted by the front desk and informed my keys were pre registered and waiting for me as a gold member. This was extremely nice touch and allowed me to go to my room immediately upon arrival. I was upgraded to a Jr. Suite which was very nicely appointed, high ceilings and bright. Comfortable bed. Complimentary coffee each morning, this was a real nice touch as I look for this first thing in the morning. It was alway on time. I really enjoyed my experience at this hotel and I would recommend this to anyone traveling to Washington DC

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tkermabon, Front Office Manager at Omni Shoreham Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear "Kerry K,"

Thank you so much for sharing the wonderful experience you had at the Omni Shoreham Hotel. We are proud to have had the opportunity to provide you with such amazing service. We are also extremely excited you were able to enjoy all of the benefits of the Omni 'Select Guest' Loyalty Program. This is a great way to have your stay personalized, from your keys waiting for you when you arrive, a morning beverage waiting for you at the time you request, and even upgrades to our wonderful suites when available. We really appreciate your kind words. It's guest like you who make the Omni Shoreham great. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Anthony Taylor
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

The Omni Shoreham is a fabulous historic hotel. The entrance is breathtaking and it only gets better from there. Our room was comfortable and the service was excellent! The hotel is convenient to the subway and several excellent dining choices are within walking distance. This was a great place to see Washington D. C. from. The concierge was very helpful. I definitely recommend the Omni Shoreham!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

The service at this hotel exceeded my expectations. From the bellmen to the front desk, the service was friendly and helpful. We were given a complimentary breakfast that was delicious. The room was spacious, quiet, and comfortable. The complimentary beverage came on time and was correct each day. When I reported that my key did not open the fitness center, I was given a new one and someone showed up to check and helped me make that one work. The attention we received from the bellman when we tried to roll our own bags was extremely helpful since there were three steps in the front of the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel for service and location to the Metro.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Belinda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Room serviceable, large closet and small bathroom but unfortunately the tone of the room is set when you walk in and see a giant window unit greeting you from across the room. Like 1970 or they are too cheap to do something less garish. Free wifi - good. Peeling wallpaper bad.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TXBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tkermabon, Manager at Omni Shoreham Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear "TXBoys,"

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback after your recent stay. I was disappointed you felt compelled to provide a 2-star rating out of a potential 5 due to your feeling that the heating / cooling unit in your guest room was "garish." I hope it at least served its purpose functionally. Regardless, I can empathize with why you might find this attribute uninviting.

Our hotel was designed before central heating systems, hidden from view, were placed in guest rooms and the particular model we use supplies ample heat and cool air when necessary. Additionally, they do not prevent access to windows or views, which many guests find appealing.

Thank you for choosing the Omni Shoreham.

Sincerely,

Tom Kermabon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Good location in a safe neighborhood for walking. Good restaurants in area. Excellent metro access. The city is very easy to access on the metro. The hotel is located adjacent to an urban park which is a wonderful setting. All amenities available in this hotel. Staff very good.

Room Tip: some rooms in lower level: damp smell in the corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GalapagosCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

This hotel was our home for the weekend of the american diabetes association's call to congress. As soon as we pulled up we were impressed. The room was so cozy and vintage which is what I like.The room was also spacious which was another plus. The history of who has been there played there stayed there is pretty impressive. And lastly its close to the train so great for traveling around the city.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niketa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#35 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,849 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Hill Hotel
#11 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#16 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,083 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#4 of 140 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Shoreham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Shoreham Hotel

Property: Omni Shoreham Hotel
Address: 2500 Calvert Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20008-2649
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest , Woodley Park / Zoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#20 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#21 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#31 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Shoreham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 836
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Omni Shoreham Hotel, a true Washington landmark. Located in one of the most sought after DC neighborhoods, this luxury property fuses modern comforts with distinguished service. This urban oasis is located on 11 plush acres just steps from the metro and the National Zoo. Sip a cocktail in the Marquee Bar or, during the warmer months, guests can lounge poolside at one of the "South's Best Pools" as rated by Southern Living Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Shoreham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Washington Dc
Omni Washington Dc
Omni Shoreham Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing