We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A Classic, Historic, Perfect Hotel for a Washington stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Shoreham Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Shoreham Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Calvert Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20008 (Upper Northwest)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET NIGHTLY VALET PARKING
Ranked #45 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
131 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A Classic, Historic, Perfect Hotel for a Washington stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the winter, and had a great discounted rate. Our stay was wonderful (we regularly go to Washington DC for fun, but this was our first stay at the Omni).

The lobby was beautiful, the room excellent and large, the feel historic,the service all you could ask for, and the breakfasts in the lobby- really outstanding.

My one criticism is something that cannot be helped- it is far from the center of town- a long drive, but all in all, we would happily go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CurtM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleAjeleHolmes, Manager at Omni Shoreham Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Hi CurtM,

Thank you for taking your time to write such a well rounded review. It means a lot to hear great things from a Top Contributor! In regards to our location, I have to agree with you we are a tad bit far from the city center but there are a lot of perks to living in a neighborhood area and next time I would suggest you taking the metro into Downtown. The train system is a lot faster and a lot less of a hassle than driving, and we are a 2minute walk away from our nearest metro stop. We hope to see you soon.

Nicole Holmes
Loyalty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,853
    1,597
    519
    225
    109
See reviews for
1,299
995
229
2,232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (663)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yukon, OK, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This a great hotel. Historic and beautiful site. Hotel staff listens to your needs. Shoreham provides fantastic service and amenities to guests. Recommend Omni Shoreham to anyone staying in the Adams Morgan/Washington DC area. Hope we will again have a chance to visit....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Tamar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very much enjoyed staying at the Shoreham for a conference. Many others stayed at the Marriott, but I found the Shoreham to be more civilized. It is close to the Metro which is a huge plus if you are coming in from the airport and don't want to use a taxi.

It was my second visit, and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank frequentflier23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I had another very good stay at the Omni Shoreham. The rooms are large (even the standard rooms) and well decorated to fit the historical character of the era the hotel was first opened. The staff, from check-in to maid service, was very friendly and accomodating. The fitness center, while not large in comparision to the hotel, was kept fresh and clean. Both free weights as well as machines are available. The hotel is also a short, 5-minute walk to the Woodley Park/Zoo metro stop, which makes it convenient for getting around D.C.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

From beginning to end the perfect experience. Made to feel welcome, cared for and comfortable. And it is just a beautiful piece of history with great attention to interior architectural detail. Don't miss it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Roberta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stay in the Shoreham Omni when we visit Washington DC and we always have a great hotel experience for an excellent rate. Highly recommend - excellent amenities and very beautiful old world ambience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Great place to stay. Become a member of their guest services program - it will take less than 5 minutes to check in. The bell men had my luggage at my room by the time I arrived. I did not like the attitude I received from the valet parkers when I elected to park on the street instead. They completely stopped interacting with me when I told them I was considering the street.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#28 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 2,440 reviews
Upper Northwest
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
#94 of 140 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 stars 2,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Carlyle Dupont Circle, a Kimpton Hotel
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Downtown / Chinatown
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Shoreham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Shoreham Hotel

Property: Omni Shoreham Hotel
Address: 2500 Calvert Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest , Woodley Park / Zoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#19 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#20 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#21 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Shoreham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 836
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Omni Shoreham Hotel, a true Washington landmark. Located in one of the most sought after DC neighborhoods, this luxury property fuses modern comforts with distinguished service. This urban oasis is located on 11 plush acres just steps from the metro and the National Zoo. Sip a cocktail in the Marquee Bar or, during the warmer months, guests can lounge poolside at one of the "South's Best Pools" as rated by Southern Living Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Omni Shoreham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Washington Dc
Omni Washington Dc
Omni Shoreham Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing