We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Windsor Park Hotel(Washington DC)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Normandy Hotel(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Washington Hilton(Washington DC)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The LINE Hotel DC(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Baron Hotel(Washington DC)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Georgetown Hill Inn(Washington DC)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (7,615)
Filter reviews
7,615 results
Traveler rating
3,937
2,203
829
419
227
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,937
2,203
829
419
227
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen cityrobert's restaurantrock creek parkselect guestbeautiful hotelwoodley parkwalk in closetmetro stationadams morganoutdoor poolan older hotellarge hotelvalet parkingfitness centerdc areadupont circlezoo
Filter
Updating list...
5,920 - 5,925 of 7,615 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I came to DC for a conference, and stay at this hotel for a two nights. Overall, good experience, helpful stuff, clean rooms, however, some of my friends (who came for the conference and stayed in other rooms) reported some bugs.
Food very expensive in the hotel, so you may want to go out, a few block away from the hotel and you will find plenty of choices.
I had a huge discount for this hotel, otherwise it is not a cheap hotel.

Room Tip: A lot of restaurants not far away from the hotel, if you want to save a bit just go there, don't eat at the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zyga1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Shoreham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

We are glad you had a good stay at our hotel but regret to read that some of your fellow travelers had some concerns. We hope that they alerted us so that we would have the opportunity to find out more about what may have happened. Thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor and we hope that we will have a future opportunity to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

If Errol Flynn came back to life, this is where he would want to stay. A lobby that you just don't see that often anymore with acres of space. Massive property that was clearly restored with a lot of loving care creates the feel of a bygone era not easy to find in hotels these days. We had a beautiful, spacious room with a very comfortable (make that fabulous) bed, and lots of lighting, and of course wi-fi. Only complaint is that the bathroom for this particular room (and there are many different room shapes and sizes so not sure this would be applicable to other rooms) was lacking in counter space, a minor quible. Staff was great with a number of requests, and love that they do their jobs without the obvious interval waiting for a tip. Could use some parking that doesn't require a valet, but that said, public transportation, including a metro stop, is readily available. Have stayed here in the past and will definitely stay again in the future. Although not within walking distance of businesses downtown, the Shoreham has a great location, with access to many different types (and price points) of restaurants in downtown and Georgetown, as well as the schools and activities in northwest DC. If you want to save a bit on breakfast (not atypical big city hotel food prices at the Shoreham), go across the street to Open City. There is often a wait on weekends, as it is a popular neighborhood spot, but it is a great value for DC.

Room Tip: Lots of convention type of activity here, so let them know if you want a quiet room. They are happy to accomodate you if they can.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank YankeeTraveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Shoreham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed taking a step back in time at the Omni Shoreham Hotel. Thank you for sharing all of your complimentary words. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Booked this through Hotwire for a 1-night stay in DC. First, the "not great": The location is a little undesirable, being on the NW corner of the "downtown area" (although a cab is 10 bucks and you can take the metro area), and the room service was high, even for a 40-star hotel (salmon salad, soup, 2 bottles of water, 2 cokes: $80), however the price of the hotel was great at $108, and it is a beautiful, very clean, very luxurious 4-star historic hotel.. service was great, rooms were large and clean. Free wifi was nice for this class.

Ultimately, if you are working or staying in Zoo area / north Dupont, it's perfectly great, and the price is nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjs_SMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Shoreham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for reviewing the Omni Shoreham. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel is nicely outfitted and is a solid pick for business. I took the metro line almost everywhere seemed closes enough to practically everything I needed. I will likely book here again. Parking was outrageously expensive (so avoid driving a car if you can).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Shoreham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

We are happy to read that you had a good stay and would consider returning. Thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Like others have said, wonderful location. Short walk to a useful Metro line and far enough out to not be surrounded by traffic and car horns. Hotel and service were both excellent. Only downside is the lack of public parking (despite having acres available for the valets).

Sign up for their loyalty program for free coffee delivered to your room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 000jesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Shoreham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

We appreciate your review and are glad you had a great stay. We hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews