We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)
$359
$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)
$409
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown(Washington DC)
$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)
$404
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$293
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$399
$389
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$362
$332
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (7,552)
Filter reviews
7,552 results
Traveler rating
3,904
2,192
820
415
221
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,904
2,192
820
415
221
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen cityrobert's restaurantrock creek parkselect guestbeautiful hotelwoodley parkwalk in closetmetro stationadams morganoutdoor poolan older hotellarge hotelvalet parkingfitness centerdc areadupont circlezoo
Filter
Updating list...
5,933 - 5,938 of 7,552 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Must be the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, great choice at breakfast and a lovely part of town. Near Georgetown and the National Cathedral and very close to the beautiful Rock Creek Park which is great for a run through the woods, although pretty steep in places!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albany7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Shoreham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for allowing us to read about your stay at the Omni Shoreham Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our beds and the area and hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at the Omni on October 27 with my sister. It's is a really big hotel with a very kind staff. Overll, we were pleased with our stay. The hotel's location is superb with a subway station right around the corner. The staff was welcoming and friendly.
I have two problems with this hotel.
First, there was something wrong with the heating. The heating would make our room either a sauna or a freezer. We were only staying one night so we didn't bother to call the reception and ask for another room, perhaps they would have tried to help us. I'm just writing this because at a 5 stars hotel you expect the heating to work flawless.
Another problem was the valet parking fee. We drove to this hotel and used their valet parking service, which is $33 + plus tax for a night. Here is the thing, DC has a huge parking problem, so valet parking is very important there. But I still think it's weird for a 5 stars hotel to charge its customers $33 for parking. I would understand if they charge other people who are not currently staying at the hotel, but parking fee for the current customers to me is greedy. I live in New York, and I travel a lot to Boston, Rochester, London, Istanbul, Paris, Rome etc and DC's hotels are the only ones with this weird parking fee policy. And I'm only talking about 5 stars hotel. I mean they may have outrageous room rates, but parking is generally a customer perk.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Shoreham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

We appreciate all of your feedback and are glad that you and your sister had a good stay. While we understand your comments regarding parking, we assure you that we do our best to maintain competitive parking rates not just with other luxury hotels in the area but with all hotels and parking garages in the city. Thank you again for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor and we hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We checked in, and found that we had mucked up the reservation, which had us arriving and departing a day early. The desk guy checked with his manager and moved us a day, which included crediting the pre payment and wiping out the no show penalty. The hotel is great, a nice restoration of a famous structure in a very nice residential area near the Zoo, shops, restaurants, metro, Rock Creek park, etc. Everyone from the Doorman, the Parking Valets, etc. is razor focused on the customer experience. Our room was large and nicely appointed, everything in good shape. Highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: See if you can get the 316 square feet, but there are no bad rooms here.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clemmie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Shoreham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

We appreciate your generous recommendation of the Omni Shoreham on TripAdvisor. We are glad that your reservation was quickly taken care of so you could enjoy your time with us. It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent the long weekend last month at this hotel. Very accomodating and professional staff. Room had a quirky layout but met all that I had requested in terms of quiet location, etc. Location is excellent close to the Metro and there are nice restaurants very nearby. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Shoreham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your recommendation of the Omni Shoreham Hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is exactly what you want on your first trip to the USA. Its huge and splendid. The breakfasts are excellent as are the other meals but the breakfast is fabulous. Its easy to get into the heart of Washington - 30 minute walk or the bus which sutops opposite the hotel. The staff were brilliant especially when they found out we were from GB. The rooms were quite big and spacious.

Room Tip: the higher the better for the view
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitey1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews