We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Ranked #81 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Had a wonderful room with a spectacular view of the gardens, park and Washington Monument in the distance. The room was quiet and comfortable. The staff was courteous and most helpful. Steps away from the Woodley Park Metro station and great neighborhood restaurants. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Shoreham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your view of our gardens and were well taken care of during your time at our hotel. If your travels bring you back to Washington, DC we hope we will once again have the opportunity to have you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,762 - 5,768 of 7,352 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

The Omni Shoreham hotel is just a great place to stay at during your visit at Washington DC. The hotel rooms are very nice and well equiped. The restaurant in the hotel is very good, but there are also very good restaurants at walking distance near the hotel.

Room Tip: Take the breakfast at the restaurant just outside the hotel. it is a Grand Cafe like place, realy re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamaragw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Shoreham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

We appreciate your complimentary review of the Omni Shoreham Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in September. Everything about the stay was first class. Special mentions to the receptionists, valet parking attendants, gym employees and the maid. All made my stay that little bit more special. Stay at this hotel if you are visiting. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Zeke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Shoreham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Many thanks for sharing your wonderful experience at the Omni Shoreham Hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your recognition of our associates and look forward to sharing your review with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, definitely 4 stars! Not downtown but very close to a Metro station. Become a Select Member (it's free) and enjoy some perks. We loved the coffee/tea and paper delivered to our room per my order the previous night. Stayed 6 nights and will definitely come back if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 17suzan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Shoreham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Omni Shoreham Hotel on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure for us to read how much our guests enjoy our Select Guest program and we are delighted you were able to take advantage of the perks. We look forward to a future opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel is clearly older, but it has a very nice stately feel to it. The room was very large, compared to what I usually expect out of older properties, with a walk in closet, even. Plenty of room for just me.

The property is well-located, 1.5 blocks from a metro line and a $6 cab ride to Adams Morgan. My room had a view of the park, which I unfortunately didn't get to explore.

The best part was the service, however. Both Stephen and Anthony at the front desk went beyond to help me out, all with a smile. Check in and check out were both a breeze.

I'd stay here again. A tremendous value for the district.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Shoreham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

We enjoyed reading how enjoyable you found your experience at the Omni Shoreham Hotel. We always appreciate an opportunity to recognize our associates and look forward to sharing your compliments with Stephen and Anthony. Thank you for allowing us to read about your stay and we hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed there for 5 days in early April and enjoyed every minute of it. I asked for a room facing the Garden; and fortunately I could get it! Hotel has an amazing lobby and garden; and it is 100-200 yards away from the Metro Station and lots of excellent restaurants. National Zoo is also in a very close walking distance. Everything about the hotel was perfect with exception of some unfriendly front desk staff; having said that I will go back to this hotel any day!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room facing garden, and upper floor. avoid corner rooms if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirazi35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel has it all - olde worlde charm, sophistication and is close to nice little bars / restaurants so that eating need not be too expensive.
The room we stayed in was 'huge' two king sized beds / dressing room and good sized bathroom - I dread to think how big a superior room would have been :) large flat screen tv completed the package. Refridgerator and tea making facilities were also included.
The hotel also has lovely gardens to sit in and relax after a hard day sight seeing....

the hotel is close to the subway station but a word of caution if you do not have a good head for heights take the street level elevator to the platforms as the escalator is the steepest I have ever been down in the world and I have to admit I felt slightly dizzy and sick when coming down and I have a good head for heights!!

Would I stay again - oh yes!!

Room Tip: If they were all like the one we were given then choose standard room and be amazed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunseeker979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Shoreham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for your glowing review of the Omni Shoreham Hotel. We are glad you found everything you needed in your accommodations. That escalator can be daunting so we are glad you were able to find the elevator just a few steps north of the escalator. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
#108 of 141 in Washington DC
2,657 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#22 of 141 in Washington DC
3,421 reviews
Dupont Circle
Holiday Inn Washington DC - Central / White House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Capitol Hill
The Liaison Capitol Hill DC
The Liaison Capitol Hill DC
#96 of 141 in Washington DC
754 reviews
Kimpton Glover Park Hotel
#48 of 141 in Washington DC
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Shoreham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Shoreham Hotel

Address: 2500 Calvert Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20008-2649
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest , Woodley Park / Zoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#20 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#21 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#41 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $134 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Shoreham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 836
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Omni Shoreham Hotel, a true Washington landmark. Located in one of the most sought after DC neighborhoods, this luxury property fuses modern comforts with distinguished service. This urban oasis is located on 11 plush acres just steps from the metro and the National Zoo. Sip a cocktail in the Marquee Bar or, during the warmer months, guests can lounge poolside at one of the "South's Best Pools" as rated by Southern Living Magazine. Enjoy a cocktail and light fares by the pool from our seasonal Splash! Bar (open Memorial Day Weekend until the week following Labor Day). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with bedfinder AG, Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Shoreham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Washington Dc
Omni Washington Dc
Omni Shoreham Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing