We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Washington DC
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveler rating
235
155
84
40
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
235
155
84
40
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location white house spacious room boutique hotel within walking distance bed and pillows this past weekend central location business trip would definitely stay here again few blocks metro station dupont circle manny lobby sofa desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sizable, modern & cozy quarters for my 2-night stay. While room faced roadside, very LITTLE noise in/outside. Rene, Manny & Marietta were pleasant & helpful in check-in/out.

Would definitely recommend staying here. For tasty & CHEAPER eats--go to WAWA grocery/convenience store right around corner (19 St NW)

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank LBCulture2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHipolito, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for being our guest with Hotel RL Washington D.C. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your kind words and we will be sure to share your experience with our team. We greatly appreciate your kind feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a 23 hour flight, I arrived at 1am (as I had duly notified them) with a confirmed booking from Booking.com which was literally ignored.
The receptionist sent me to a different hotel for the night.
Not impressed is a huge understatement.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 622agustind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHipolito, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with Hotel RL Washington D.C. We apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered. We value you as our guest and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

We had been warned by the hotel ahead of time that the rooms were noisy, so we had expected that when we arrived. They were - it was mainly sirens but also the annoying beep of the sidewalk crossing going off every few minutes. That's ok, we still slept alright...

The room itself was excellent- it was huge with a kitchen, bedroom, two walk in robes and a bathroom. The only thing that would have made this hotel better would have been a little hot plate to cook with given the size of the kitchen.

Would definitely stay here again. Very convenient and street parking is available if you're patient. Bring coins though!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank hayley1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019

Receptionist lacks tact, and respect for serving customers. Do not stay here, the atmosphere is offensive, and insulting. This hotel was more interested in arguing about the toilet that would not flush than fixing the issue.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 516wrayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel RL Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2019

Dear Wray,
Our team always strives to maintain fantastic service for our guests, and the fact that we were unable to provide you with the superior hospitality we aim for is disheartening. We apologize for the issue you encountered and have our maintenance team looking into it for the convenience of our guests. Next time you're in town, we hope for another chance to impress you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2019

I was in DC for a work training and Manny was so kind in helping me check in early so I could get on my way. I was able to get checked in early and he helped me with checking out and it was a breeze. Would stay again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Ssanyu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHipolito, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2019

Thank you for being our guest with Hotel RL Washington D.C. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews