We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Washington DC - Central / White House
Nearby Hotels
$399
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$455
$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$346
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)
$299
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$295
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$457
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)
$402
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)
$243
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,487)
Filter reviews
1,487 results
Traveler rating
554
617
231
52
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
617
231
52
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite houserooftop poolwhole foodsjean michelrhode islandkids eat freebreakfast buffetlogan circlefront desk staffminute walkwithin walking distancehotel restaurantparking garagewould stay here againfew blocksnational mallconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
809 - 814 of 1,487 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I was travelling with my husband who was attending a conference in town. The hotel rooms were clean and spacious. The location was most convenient. I walked to the White House and National Mall, which was only a 15 min walk from the hotel. The breakfast spread was good and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madhuvika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located within walking distance to the White House, Smithsonian, Embassy Row, restaurants & shopping. Spent 4 days attending a conference & the hotel staff was wonderful. I typically do not enjoy "hotel food" however the food & beverage department prepared great food which was beautifully presented ... they exceeded every expectation. Rooms we're clean, modern & free internet. Our group is planning another conference at this hotel next year. Five Stars! Best value in DC.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn on Rhode Island Ave to visit family who lived nearby. Location of the hotel is very convenient. About a 15min taxi ride from Reagan National Airport. Walkable to the White House, Georgetown, various museums and a block away there are many restaurants and shops, which was really great. There are many taxis around, so it's very easy to hail one if you need to go farther out.

Hotel staff were friendly, professional and prompt to respond to requests. Rooms are standard quality, clean and with WiFi.

The only problem we had with our stay was the soundproofing. We heard quite a bit of noise from the hallways and there seems to have been some construction or repairs that were taking place in the room above ours, which was irritating and was happening quite early in the morning.

Other than that, it's a standard hotel in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Room was nicely appointed. Satff was friendly and affable. During the night, children were loud and running in the hallway. Was annoying but I did not make a complaint. Restaurant... Oh No! Tried a burger at dinner time. Service was very good but the food - underwhelming. In the morning went for breakfast for the convenience. Decided to have the buffet ($15.99) Was not told there was only about 5 or 10 minutes left, so that came as a surprise. Wasn't particularly good anyway, so I basically wasted that money. I would stay here again, but would avoid the restaurant completely!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pbear1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Hotel is clean and well run. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rate we booked included breakfast which was a full buffet with lots of choices. Room we were given had a powder room and a full bathroom. Bonus for 2 people trying to get ready in the morning or before going out for dinner. Only negative about the hotel was that the elevators are old and slow. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gallou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews