We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Henley Park Hotel
Ranked #100 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel is very accommodating, we arrived at 12:05 in the afternoon and the front desk found a room for us immediately. The staff was very pleasant and helpful during our 5 day stay especially Alexandra at the restaurant for breakfast. She served us 3 times and she was exceptional. The price was above average, but well worth it. You cold get dinner foods as well, but we chose to try nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moe a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie E, General Manager at The Henley Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always gratifying to hear good things from our guests. Our staff is great and completely focused on personalizing your hotel experience. It is what they do best and I will relay your compliments to them.We do often have special rates that are offfered by calling or checking our web site. Make that return trip soon.

Regards,

Maggie Edwards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    332
    112
    33
    32
See reviews for
55
298
75
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Fine location relatively close to the Capitol especially for the price. Staff very friendly particularly Cuong who stayed super busy as the restaurant host, bartender and waiter - always with a smile. The basic room was small, clean and the bed was comfortable. No desk and no easily accessible outlets in the room which makes it difficult work or to charge your phone/laptop. Had to place the coffee maker on the small bathroom counter. Had a couple of meals in the restaurant. Good food and great service.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASWJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie E, General Manager at The Henley Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent visit. Our goal is to always provide an environment where our guests can relax and receive extraordinary service. I am happy to see that the staff did their usual great job. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. I feel that we do offer a different experience than the large chain or big box hotels, a bit more style and personalized service.

Regards,

Maggie Edwards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

I'm not sure if I just got lucky, but I paid $150 fir a room that said the going rate was $800. Anyways, it felt like a luxury hotel for a really reasonable price. There was a doorman and they kept checking to make sure I was settled. Funky decor, good sleep, great location.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie E, General Manager at The Henley Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your review, your compliments are appreciated. As a historic property we have tried to maintain the integrity of the original building with all it's unique features in order to offer our guests an experience and service from days gone past.
I am glad you found it to be a good value.Traveling these days can be difficult. I hope we made you feel a bit pampered. Make us your home away from home on all your future trips to DC.

Sincerely,

Maggie Edwards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

The Henley Park is a beautiful historic hotel, and it's very well maintained. The lobby and restaurant are comfortable and attractive, and my room was beautiful. Rooms are a little small by contemporary standards, but very nice. I stayed for 5 nights and the staff were unfailingly helpful, polite, and friendly - every single person i encountered. Close to lots of great restaurants and shops. And it was considerablly less than other nearby hotels. Loved it, will certainly return!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie E, General Manager at The Henley Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always gratifying to hear good things from our guests. Our staff is great and completely focused on personalizing your hotel experience. It is what they do best and I will relay your compliments to them. Our unique historic hotel does straddle two worlds, old world charm and new world amenities. I am glad that we achieved the proper balance.

Warm regards,

Maggie Edwards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

All and all this hotel probably would have received a four for their location and ambiance, but while it was charming I had a horrible sleep. While it may seem like a small thing--the pillows were so enormous that it was impossible to sleep with my head comfortably on them. I had to throw them all to the side and finally ended up sleeping with a towel under my head. Other then the pillows this hotel was fantastic; however, if you are as concerned about a good nights sleep as I am I would suggest BYOP.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Marrewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie E, General Manager at The Henley Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Our unique historic hotel is a pleasant change from the brand hotels. Our Downtown location and size allows us the luxury to personalize service so we do keep feather pillows in stock for a flatter pillow option. I am sorry that you were not offered this service but I hope that you will keep it in mind on your next stay.
I am glad to hear that we hit the mark with service and location during your stay.
I hope to host you again in the near future.

Thank you,

Maggie Edwards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

I spent three nights at the Henley Park while attending a conference at the Hyatt. The Henley was almost $100 per night cheaper, and while my room was small, it was very comfortable and extremely quiet. They have a nice bar and restaurant and the staff are very friendly and nice.

I will stay there again next time I am in Washington and three colleagues stayed there as well and all will return.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mainegirl759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie E, General Manager at The Henley Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
We can't wait for you and your colleagues to stay here again! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit, the history of the hotel, our charming restaurant, and the ideal location. I will be sure to share with the staff your complimentary words about them.

Thank you for your kind review.

Maggie Edwards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed for 6 nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was small but comfortable. Wireless internet was free and worked perfectly. They deliver the Washington Post to your room each morning. The bathroom window was poorly insulated so it was cold in there in the morning but that was the only defect.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capt_ahab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie E, General Manager at The Henley Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We're happy you enjoyed your hotel stay. We pride ourselves on our staff and we are pleased you took notice of their friendliness. I will make sure that our maintenance team address the le4aky window immediately.
We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Maggie Edwards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Mount Vernon Square
Morrison-Clark Historic Inn & Restaurant
Morrison-Clark Historic Inn & Re...
#73 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Mount Vernon Square
Marriott Marquis Washington, DC
Marriott Marquis Washington, DC
#58 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mount Vernon Square
The Eldon Luxury Suites
The Eldon Luxury Suites
#110 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Upper Northwest
Kimpton Donovan Hotel
Kimpton Donovan Hotel
#33 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Penn Quarter
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Henley Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Henley Park Hotel

Property: The Henley Park Hotel
Address: 926 Massachusetts Ave, Washington DC, DC 20001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#71 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#73 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Henley Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the elegance of a grander era at The Henley Park Hotel in downtown Washington DC. Constructed as the Tudor Hall Apartments in 1918, this historic address served as the home of notable Senators and Congressmen. Showcasing a stately façade of leaded, stained-glass windows and 119 grinning gargoyles - including two depicting the architect and his wife - the lodging struck the ideal tone for its distinguished clientele. Thanks to a staff as attentive to tradition as it is to the ever evolving needs of the modern traveler, the civilized spirit which made The Henley Park Hotel one of Washington’s most cherished homes is very much intact. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Henley Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henley Park Hotel
Henley Park Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing