We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Washington
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$182
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$399
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$189
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$207
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$186
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$131
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Shoreham Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$309
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,324)
Filter reviews
5,324 results
Traveler rating
2,253
1,789
751
328
203
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,253
1,789
751
328
203
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwhite houseverizon centerdirect accessnational mallmetro stationclub levelwithin walking distancehealth clubford's theaterhotel lobbybreakfast buffetbeautiful hotelbeautiful lobbyfitness centerlarge hotelfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 5,324 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came down for one night for a special occasion. We checked into one of our rooms which was fine— the suite was not yet ready. When the suite was opened, it smelled of smoke and heavy air freshener. We tried calling front desk twice with no answer. Finally I had to walk down to talk to a manager. They changed our rooms but they were no longer attached; the new suite was not as nice, but thank goodness the rooms smelled fine. The bathtub drain took an hour to drain after 1 shower. The Regency Club staff were very nice. Good location, but not sure I would come back. Disappointed, as we spent a lot of time trying to correct situation and moving rooms.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank swparkmcfadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHWDC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your honest feedback. While we are happy to hear that you were impressed by the friendliness of our staff, we are disappointed that you were not satisfied with other aspects of your stay. We agree the room conditions that you encountered were not acceptable and for that we apologize. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to a more satisfactory stay in the future.

Sincerely,
Majed Dawood-Farah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location and close to restaurants, entertainment, historic sites, minutes away from DCA airport.The hotel is a place of comfort and staff are very friendly especially Dustin Dietel who made sure I had a great stay, thanks again Dustin

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank christophercJ1966MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHWDC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear christophercJ1966MC,

Thank you for reaching out, it was all our pleasure to have hosted you during your trip. I sincerely appreciate the kind words and am overjoyed to learn how much you enjoyed about your stay. From all of us at the hotel, we can’t wait to welcome you back sometime soon.

Sincerely,
Dustin Dietel
Assistant Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This weekend was amazing due to our stay at the Grand Hyatt. We could walk to shops, restaurants and attractions. We had a blast. this is our second year in a row staying with this hotel. It is like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank larrybcarter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHWDC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear larrybcarter2,

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are overjoyed and honored to have hosted you for two years now, how great that you chose us for your Boys’ Weekend. We can’t wait for the third visit.

Sincerely,
Majed Dawood-Farah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The customer service is top notch. The staff was so professional and courteous, they made me feel really welcomed. The lobby area is breathtaking and if you are lucky enough to get a room overlooking the lobby area, you'll definitely be pleased. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank limons2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHWDC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear limons2017,

Thank you for leaving us with such a kind review. We are thrilled to learn that you were so impressed with not only the service from our staff but the breathtaking views as well. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Sincerely,
Majed Dawood-Farah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been coming to this hotel the last 10 yrs for Memorial Day. There is a new GM & management at the front desk. Disappointing- not recognized, they downgraded my room to a handicap room with a smaller bed and didn’t bother to let me know before I made my way up, & if that isn’t bad enough- room service is service “to go” style. Doesn’t matter what you order, your food comes in a bag or box. Housekeeping didn’t even completely replenish our room. The only positives of our stay is the awesome attentiveness of the bellman & valet. You have most likely lost this guest for future stays.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank wendy0217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHWDC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear wendy0217,

From all of us at the hotel, we are extremely disappointed to learn about your stay. The details that you outlined are unacceptable and uncharacteristic of our staff. We regret to hear that you were not impressed with our recent updates and will take your feedback into consideration as we continue to improve. We hope that we can make this up to you in a more satisfactory visit.

Sincerely,
Majed Dawood-Farah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews